We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended/Exceptional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended/Exceptional Staff”
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Just returned from 4 night stay here in a 2 bedroom suite with my spouse, daughter, son-in-law and their 2 small children. Great hotel and suite for family gathering. As my plane was late, I called and asked that my daughter and her 2 kids be allowed to check into the room early ahead of me. Granted. I asked that we have a suite away from I-95 next door, and Patience said no problem. When my daughter arrived with 2 kids in tow and a car full of stuff, a young man named John helped her get settled. That was not his job. He was in housekeeping and just getting off duty, but he insisted. Julian checked me in and made sure that everything was O.K. Next day, we had coffee that we had bought for the room but no filters. Marriott coffee comes in self-contained baggies. I called the desk, and they said no problem, and promptly delivered a large number of filters. Later we asked that housekeeping come at a certain time due to our sleeping baby. Again, no problem. Tina did a great job keeping our room clean and tidy. This hotel staff is well trained. It appears that there is no such thing as a "No" answer. I would rate this hotel as not only the best Residence Inn I have ever stayed in, but one of the best Marriott properties. I am Marriott Gold, so I stay in a lot of Marriotts. The place is new, clean, modern and well staffed. Hotel is next door to shopping mall and several great restaurants. This will be my only hotel in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarshallOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    98
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
136
86
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a wedding in a local town. The only negative aspect was that it was difficult to find. You cannot enter it in the GPS because it is brand new. So, when you get off the exit you have to look for the mall and drive around the mall to find the hotel. Everything else about the place was spectacular. Sparkling clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are impeccable and spacious. Full hot breakfast is offered in the morning, but get there early. A lot of kids around but seemed like a family hotel so that was ok. Indoor pool and spa, fitness room, and computer access in the lobby. Everything you could want! We won't stay anywhere else but here if we ever return to the area. Best Find!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyrn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

This hotel could receive a high rating, with it friendly staff, large clean rooms and bathrooms, hot breakfast and being walking distance to a mall with it restaurants. However its east wing over looks I-95 and the acoustics in the rooms makes the traffic noise sound like it is loudly driving through the room. If you must stay here make sure your room is as far as possible from the interstate.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldtravelerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel when we were attending my nieces wedding. she had her wedding block at this hotel. The hotel is a little hard to locate because it is new and not on GPS yet, but certainly worth finding. The hotel is beautiful we stayed in the two bedroom two bath suite with our children. It was so nice to all be in a very spacious room and not have to get two separate rooms. Having the extra bathroom was a god sent when it was time for the family to get ready for the wedding. The staff was so friendly, and made us feel so pampered. My niece couldn't have picked a better place for her wedding guest to stay. If we ever come back this way we will stay there hands down.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyNextdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2010

This is a very clean and contemporary hotel! Rooms are spacious,trendy,and so comfortable!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withdubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2009

rooms are great, everything is new, what you see in the pictures is what you get!!!
Staff is super nice, we loved the pool. Breakfast just ok. If you get people next to you, you will hear EVERYTHING but I still have to find a hotel that will just let me sleep peacefully like at home.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciaoaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Hotel is great. I've stayed at many Residence Inns. This is new, so of course it is nice. Unfortunately, my account was not given the same attention as the hotel design. Credit card charged when it should not have been. By day 3, I have close to $600 of false charges to my card by Marriott. Front desk made a big mistake and it was hell to get them to correct the problem. CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD ON DAY 2. Just make sure you aren't charged for stuff that you shouldn't. In my case, they were charging me twice for my stay. Every day, a new room rate charge appeared on my credit card and for some reason...'they couldn't stop the charges until I checked out.' Riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiight.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sahardawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
679 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fredericksburg

Property: Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Address: 60 Towne Centre Blvd, Fredericksburg, VA 22407-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#8 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing