We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Nearby Hotels
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
271
105
32
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
105
32
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterfront deskbowling alleyhuge mallfire pitbasketball courtfull kitchenbedroom suitemarriott hotelslight sleeperhotel is locatedlong term staywithin walking distancehousekeeping staffshopping and restaurantshome away from homevery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 426 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I love this place!!!!!!!!! This is a very good place for a weekend getaway. The room was Beautiful, the bathroom was Very Nice, the free morning breakfast was Good, the staff was Excellent.
We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wade and Roberta Morris

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I and a group of friends recently stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suites at the Inn. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The front desk was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was good and a nice way to start the day. In the early evening(6 - 7:30), there were appetizers, wine, and beer available. A very nice young man named Joshua was in charge. He was a great guy. He helped to make our stay very enjoyable. He was very friendly. Overall , the Residence Inn in Fredericksburg was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the second floor with an odd number. It will keep you away from the road noise of I - 95.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enjoytravel0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Family/Business Trip with two teenage daughters. Pros: 2 seperate bedrooms w/ nice full closet, dresser, bathroom, tv. Nicely stocked kitchen where you could heat up or make anything you'd like. Saves a lot of money on eating out and healthier. Free breakfast every morning till 9:00 AM. Free dinner M - Th. Free bowling at Splitsville Bowling Alley during the week (1 game) free shoes too. The mall was only a 2 minute walk away, which was perfect for my teens, they loved that! Houskeeping did a really good job, nice clean rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. Safe area. Very few cons but will mention them as this is why I didn't give it a 5 star rating; Patio area outside was not cleaned during the entire week, cigerette butts and an old cigar sat there all week. Indoor pool just didn't seem like it was being cleaned or filtered enough. There was quite a bit of hair floated around on top and it just make it a little yucky feeling. I know it was free so I hate to complain but the coffee was empty many, many times. I didn't want to annoy them so I had juice instead but I did over hear other people asking for it. Silly thing...but the cart you use to bring up the luggage with was all wobbly and had loose screws and felt like it could fall apart. Over-all I would reccommend it to anyone staying in that area. If you like history at all you should visit downtown Fredericksburg, it is VERY interesting. Also, DC is ony and hour ride away and a must see if you've never been there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmhufnagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

A business partner and I had previously had our flight cancelled midstream in Newark, traveling to Fredericksburg from Spokane, WA. Everything was going wrong. We finally made it to Fredericksburg a day late for our weeklong training. The Residence was the least of our concerns after a disastrous journey. What it turned out to be was the saving grace, shining light, and beacon of praise for our trip. The property is spotless. The rooms are comfortable (this must be a very new property as the design template is several steps more current that other Residence Inns.) The staff, from the front desk lady who just wanted to hug your every morning to our maids who left notes of cheer each day in the room, was fabulous.

As a someone who has enjoyed Platinum Elite rewards status for a number of years, and who has stayed in Residence Inns from coast-to-coast, this is the finest ever. Aside from the signature resort and Renaissance properties, this along with the Springhill Suites in Wenatchee, WA are tops in my book. Rest assured, if you stay at the Residence Inn Fredericksburg, VA, it will be a great one. (Dan P., Spokane, WA)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodManFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Spur of the moment decision to take a rest on a long night of driving brought us here and it was a great decision. The rate was very reasonable and the room was huge! Very updated, clean and modern plus the staff was very friendly. Driving I-95 corridor can lead you to some interesting places to stay but this was a refreshing change and is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandETravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews