We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel- will definitely stay again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel- will definitely stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of our favorite hotels yet. We usually prefer the Mariott Residence Inn hotels because they are very pet friendly, and we can take our Golden Retriever along with us when we travel. They also offer a full breakfast and most offer dinner or cocktail reception a few nights a week. This by far has been the best Residence Inn we have stayed at. We have stayed twice in the past few weeks and both rooms were exceptional. One room was a 2 bedroom 2 bath with a full kitchen including stainless appliances and an oven. The other room was a studio, but had plenty of room and an almost full kitchen. Both rooms and the common areas are decorated well and very clean. This is definitely our preferred hotel for Fredericksburg. It is also convenient to shoppinging and food in Fredericksburg. You can walk to numerous restaurants and shops. The bowling alley across the parking lot even offers a discount if you show your room key. I can't recommend this hotel enough. My favorite yet... and we travel pretty regularly. The breakfast was also very good each day with a variety of hot and cold options. The hotel staff was also very nice. The only thing to watch for with this hotel is to make sure to request a room that is not on the interstate side. The hotel representatives voluntarily made sure we had a room on the other side of the hotel, so they are aware of this issue, and proactively put us in a better room. We did not stay or go into a room on the interstate side, so I don't know if it was truly noisy, but the hotel staff let us know that it could be noisy on that side.

Room Tip: Request a room that is not on the interestate side. The interstate is VERY close to the hotel. I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glovermelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    97
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
129
82
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My family stayed in a two bedroom suite for a soccer tournament. The rooms were very nice and the suite area with a full kitchen and table was very clean and homey-feeling. The continental breakfast was good with both hot and cold food choices. The location of the hotel is right next to a huge mall which can be both a pro and a con. On the positive side, we could walk to nice places to eat for dinner and shopping, on the negative side, we had to drive in circles around the mall to get to the hotel. The hotel is also located right off the highway which makes access easy, but unfortunately, our suite faced the highway and the road noise was horrific all night long. Make sure you request a room that DOES NOT face the highway if you are a light sleeper or you'll be a bear (like I was) the next morning.

Room Tip: Request rooms that do not face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SalemToesocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Mi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The rooms were spacious. The breakfast was not good, though it was free. There are no ice machines. The man at the desk said his ice machine was broken. He said the refrigerator in the room could make ice, but that doesn't help me now. The sofa had something spilled on it that should have been cleaned off...heater is REALLY loud.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriellii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a new hotel behind a shopping mall. It took us a few trips around the circle in the mall to finally realize where it was. It was worth our patience. We had a suite which is the same price as a king room: 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, 3 tvs. I thought the front desk had made a mistake. The very nice young man at the desk made a restaurant suggestion for us--I think it is named Firegrill or something like. that. We should have realized that it was Valentine's day. The wait was 2 hours. We walked a little bit away and came to Bravo--the wait was only 45 mins. The food was good. and the place is pretty. I would prefer to stay somewhere I can walk into a town, but I would definitely stay here again. I love the breakfast at the Marriott Residence Inns and with parking included, this beautiful hotel was a bargain.

Room Tip: Be nice to the person at the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6Miles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Barthelemy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

New hotel located right off the highway- except figuring out how to get there was a bit of a challenge. Our google maps brought us via long way which was a bit sketchy, but once we arrived- it was worth the inconvenience. Hotel is new and in great condition. Front desk service was a little unfriendly, but didn't care since we were only here for the one night. We would return here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the far end = not facing the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a fairly new VERY nice motel. Upscale decor( granite style) in bathroom area and kitchen space. Spacious,comfortable and clean. Very nice staff.
Motel is on the edge of a new "outdoor" shopping mall with several nice shops and average restaurants. Convenient if you want don't want to drive too far to eat or shop Costco here too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowitek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilghman, Maryland
Level Contributor
451 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you are visiting Fredericksburg or just passing through, this is a great place to stay. It is right next to the highway (this is the only reason I could not give it an excellent, as it was kind of noisy and I live on a quiet island), so travelers can access it. It is close to restaurants, a movie theater and bowling alley. Also it is only a few miles from downtown Fredericksburg and other historic sites. There is free parking and breakfast, which was refilled even when you come down a bit late. The room is spacious and clean and because this is a newer property I did not get my customary puffy eyes. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway, when you reserve. GPS did not find it. It is in the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Born_to_go61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fredericksburg

Property: Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Address: 60 Towne Centre Blvd, Fredericksburg, VA 22407-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#8 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing