We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade Italian Food”

Castiglia's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria
Ranked #107 of 432 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This Castiglia's is located in the Breezewood Shopping Center on Route 208(Courthouse Rd), in Spotsylvania County VA. We have a parking lot, to make parking more convenient. Follow us on Facebook.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Homemade Italian Food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We enjoyed a delicious meal at this family-style restaurant. The food was homemade and tasted wonderful! The portions were very good and the staff was courteous and helpful with selections.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jlearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    26
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fred favorite!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

If you like good italian food and don't like waiting, this is the place to go. Wonderful service and never a wait. Family atmosphere with a great staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
“Best ever”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We wish we had been stationed at Quantico longer so we wouldn't have to leave the area. We absolutely LOVE Castiglia's. Nothing we have ever gotten was disappointing. Everyone that visits we take there and they love it too. The appetizer Shrimp Scampi is addicting, get it every time. I wish you would post your wine list online. I have been trying to find a Moscato wine that is as good but no luck so far. So if you could let me know the label, I would appreciate it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Chose this restaurant based on other Tripadvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The food was great, all freshly cooked and very tasty. Between us we had a range of meals: pizza, calzone, kids' spaghetti, frutti di mare and veal parmigiana. Everything was excellent and we would definitely visit again if we were ever in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hardisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An incredible Italian surprise”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family of four enjoyed everything we ate and we can't wait to visit our niece at Mary Washington so we can experience it all again.

Found this place on a map site on the way back from Williamsburg, VA. It is in the heart of Fredericksburg. The wait staff is very attentive and you will find one of the owner's helping out on the floor.

The bread brought to the table was warm and had a great texture. The family antipasto was huge and the mozzarella, meats, and veggies were fresh and delicious. The wood-fired brick oven turns out incredible pizzas and my calzone was huge! Not only that, but starting at $6.50 you could feed a grown man two times with one calzone. OK, maybe not a very hungry grown man, but it is still a whole-lotta calzone.

My wife's margherita pizza was lightly sauced, with big islands of fresh mozzarella and fresh basil on a crust that holds its own against any I have eaten (including those in Naples).

My daughter's chicken alfredo was rich and creamy, not thick or sticky. The chicken was buttery and seasoned just right for a kid's palette.

There is a nice wine selection, the desserts are locally made, and the atmosphere is light and airy. It is an open floor plan with tile floors so it is a bit loud but not too loud.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scottatFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castiglia's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Castiglia's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing