We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed February 8, 2010

This hotel, as other reviewers have commented, is conveniently located between two restaurants with others very nearby.
Shopping is not far away.
The hotel was very clean and in good shape. The colors were cheery and bright; not the usual non-descript colors which are expected.
They do have free wireless internet but the night we stayed it was incredibly slow.
The pool was bright with windows all around and was also very clean.
Free breakfast selection consisted of fresh fruit, cold cereals, yogurt, bagels, etc.
We'd recommend this hotel to friends and will stay here again the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExPat_from_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 249 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2009

My wife and I stayed there on our way down to Savannah. We were impressed by this hotel. Its a perfect area to stop for the night. It was clean, it was close to I-95 yet we did not hear the noise of of the highway. The location is in a nice area and it is located next to several other hotels and restaraunts. The hotel has an indoor pool and it has a free breakfast.

My one complaint was that our wakeup call was an hour earler than we expected, (5 am instead of 6 am). Since we were up, we decided to go on our way down south. The breakfast area was not officially open, but we were able to get something to eat anyway. It was a good way of making up for the blown wake up call.

We will stay here again and do not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bwco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

service was very good
room clean and very adequately furnished
hotel recently refurbished i think and it shows
location right off nterstate so very easy to get in and out
breakfast was adequate - waffles, cereal, eggs, etc - but bfast room is very small and becomes quite crowded at peak time
otherwise an excellent place to stay midpoint- we stopped on our way to connecticut from florida

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jvillem0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We chose this hotel because it was approximately mid-way between Washington DC and Kings Dominion Theme Park near Richmond. The location proved to be ideal, with easy access to I-95 and about 1/2 an hour from each location. We were a party of two adults and 3 children. The other main reason we picked this hotel was because they weren't averse to 5 in a room. Most hotels usually max you out at 4--Anyone with multiple children knows this is an impractical restriction.

The hotel appeared under booked, but we were greeted promptly and courteously upon arrival. The amenities include free wireless internet in roomand there is a terminal with a printer near the front desk should you need to print out maps, directions, boarding passes, etc. The rooms have small refrigerators (but no freezer compartment, should you want to refreeze your ice packs) and microwaves.

The room we had was well kept, and large. We were under the impression that there would be a sofa that one of the children could sleep on, there was plenty of room for the rollaway bed, which was promptly supplied. The beds were comfortable.

There is a free continental breakfast which has the usual fare...cold cereals, bagels/breads, instant oats, coffee, tea, milk, yogurt and premade omelets. They did have a lovely woman making waffles to order. Nothing to write home about, but it will get you a good morning start.

The hotel itself has no restaurants, but walk out the door and you have Hooters, Friendly's and Golden Corral. I am sure there are quite a few other restaurants within a short drive.

There is a small indoor swimming pool, which is warmed to almost body temperature; but it was still refreshing at the end of a day of walking.

For well under $100 a night, this was a great value. I would definitely stay here again if I need to stay in the DC area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

This brand new hotel was a welcome ending point, from a day of hectic driving up I-95. The building was 3 stories tall, with plenty of parking near the front door. The reception area was quite small, but well lit, clean and cozy. There was a gas fireplace and a couple of flat screen, wall mounted tv's in the waiting area. There were complimentary USA Today's and Time magazines as well. The "business center", as far as I could tell, was one flat screen monitored computer, with a printer/fax combo, but since we only wanted to check email, that was not important to us. The indoor pool, though small, was clean and a great way for children to release energy from being pent up all day. The decor was modern, with an eye popping combination of navy, white and apple green carpet and bedding. My child commented that the carpet felt "spongy", since it was new and seemed to feel like there was extra padding. The 2 beds were Queens sized and VERY comfortable. I'm very fussy about bugs and dust, and I can tell you the room was SPOTLESS! The AC ran great. The air in the building felt fresh - I was concerned there might be "new building" odors, but my sensitive nose could not detect anything. The staff was very kind and attentive, we felt most welcome. The toilet and shower are in their own room, so others can use the small sink. We ate next door at Friendly's, a slightly overpriced family restaurant/ice cream parlor. The service there was great, the food, standard issue. We slept well, no disturbances. The free breakfast was well stocked with a waffle maker, yogurts, milks, juices, coffees, hot water for tea, instant oats and grits, oranges, apples, packaged breakfast sandwiches for the microwave, white bagels, cinnamon bread and white bread for toast, assorted mini-cereals and packaged bran and blueberry muffins. Since the 3 of us spent nearly $40 at Friendly's the night before for dinner, this continental breakfast felt like a real deal. There were around a dozen small tables in between the entry foyer and the breakfast prep area, to sit and eat, with the tv tuned to CNN.
We were on our way to DC and wanted to enter the city the next day, refreshed and alert, in order to deal with beltway traffic and finding our destination clearly and this was the perfect place to do it. The only problem with this hotel is that it made where we stayed in DC for 3 nights, look really bad.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone in need of a comfy night of rest!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trixpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Clean, updated tv and bath floors, older heat/air units and windows. Staff effective but not overly friendly especially for the area. Try the Friendlys next door for friendly service.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

We stayed one night here in a room with two queen beds for $84. The price also included continental breakfast, so it was a good deal, I thought. The hotel itself is quite small. It is brand new and right off the highway, and it must be frequented by lots of highway travelers. When we checked in, it looked like several groups of kids (sports teams, school trips) were staying, but we were never disturbed by any noise. The hotel is decorated in a very modern style, and the common areas are very small. The elevator, lobby, and hallways are all tiny, but the room was great. We stayed at 4 hotels over the course of a week long trip, and this one had the comfiest room. I think it was because the beds were queens instead of fulls and the bedding was super comfortable. The bathroom was likewise very nice. The continental breakfast was included and was fine. It was pretty standard stuff, but it suited just fine. I will note that the brand of pre-packaged danishes they had (sorry, I forgot the brand name) tasted awful, but everything else was good. We tried to get a reservation to stay here again on our way back home, but it was booked up. So I'll say it was a good deal, mostly for the room itself and the price. It was a nice hotel to stay in while passing through.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaJaneite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
694 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#20 of 41 in Fredericksburg
165 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#14 of 41 in Fredericksburg
301 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fredericksburg Historic District
Courtyard by Marriott Fredericks...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 10330 Spotsylvania Ave, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $88 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg is located within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, great Mid-Atlantic golf courses and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania Courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are nearby and a few are within walking distance. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn Fredericksburg
Fairfield Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing