We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Nearly Hidden Delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hyde Park, New York, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Nearly Hidden Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Traveling south on holiday, we chose to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Fredericksburg, VA. While not the easiest to find (Our SatNav did its job well), once we arrived we found our room spotlessly clean and comfortable. The young lady at the front desk went out of her way to recommend a couple of possible dinner spots and answer all of our questions.
We'd stay there again in a minute!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhalfdime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    78
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
85
66
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
192 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Fairfield Inns are pretty much the same and it is one of the reasons that we book there because we know what we are getting--usually a good, clean room with the usual amenities, breakfast and that is usually all that we ask. There were no problems with the room which actually included a microwave and refrigerator as well. The bathroom had a lot of grab bars so that was good for my elderly Mom. As requested we had extra towels. Beds were great. If I were to get real critical we were looking for a cup of tea and it had to be retrieved from the back area of the dining area and there was a little bit of an attitude involved with that by the desk clerk. But on the other hand the same desk clerk did a great job of putting some food we wanted to keep frozen into the freezer. And we had no problems retrieving that the next morning. The breakfast was okay but I would have preferred homemade oatmeal rather than the instant stuff (that's just my preference). We were warned that the eggs tasted awful so we did not try them--my husband and my son had them and said they were the worst scrambled eggs ever. So management may want to check on what's up with the eggs that were served. The plates/utensils were plastic. The dining area was small and rather cramped--hard to find a place to sit down to eat. Overall, the breakfast was not as good as it could be although the young lady supplying the food in that area was very helpful and cheerful. I would not have a problem returning to this place again as overall it was pretty good but like I said there is always some room for improvement.

Room Tip: We had the street side on the third floor and it was a little noisy, so we kept the TV to block the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Having had generally good experiences at Fairfield Inns for business travel, i decided to break up a long Thanksgiving drive with an overnight here. Hotel was renovated around 2 years ago and is really well maintained. Staff were all exceptionally helpul and friendly. We were able to set the room heat just right and the fan unit was reasonably quiet. Breakfast buffet was pretty standard but appreciated scrambled eggs rather than sausage gravy.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
395 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have stayed at many Marriott hotels but Fairfield Inn has to be our high value / low cost choice when travelling. Plenty of free parking, very courteous front-desk staff, pleasant entry area and very comfortable room. Add to this a complimentary breakfast ... what more could you ask!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had zero problems during the stay. Our room was quiet, comfortable, with everything working perfectly. I'd gladly stay here again, and since we like to make the run down to visit family in SC, its likely to happen again.

The breakfast was quite good, and had a special touch. Someone else below reported having blueberry compote for the waffles, I had a choice of either blackberry or strawberry. It's much better than putting some artificially-flavored corn syrup product on a tasty waffle,

Hats off to the management of this place for making our final night on the road a good one!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hunter112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
454 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Rooms were clean but need some updating. Beds were comfy but pillows need some help and the towels are small - don't think they fit around a larger person. The bath soap has a "lava" smell to it and not really the softest on your skin - and there was no complimentary body lotion. The rooms are quiet - no traffic noise from the interstate. Breakfast really leaves something to be desired - it's minimal. If you need a room for a night this one certainly will suffice, however there are a few other hotels in the area that are a bit better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbieinsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, nice room, great service, good price with great location close to restaurants and I95. The room was quite and I felt very safe. Room was modern and had two TV's. indoor pool appeared clean and lobby area was nice and featured snack bar.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
#17 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#4 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 10330 Spotsylvania Ave, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2636
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg is located within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, great Mid-Atlantic golf courses and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania Courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are nearby and a few are within walking distance. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn Fredericksburg
Fairfield Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing