We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we stopped”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Having had generally good experiences at Fairfield Inns for business travel, i decided to break up a long Thanksgiving drive with an overnight here. Hotel was renovated around 2 years ago and is really well maintained. Staff were all exceptionally helpul and friendly. We were able to set the room heat just right and the fan unit was reasonably quiet. Breakfast buffet was pretty standard but appreciated scrambled eggs rather than sausage gravy.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kirbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 243 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have stayed at many Marriott hotels but Fairfield Inn has to be our high value / low cost choice when travelling. Plenty of free parking, very courteous front-desk staff, pleasant entry area and very comfortable room. Add to this a complimentary breakfast ... what more could you ask!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had zero problems during the stay. Our room was quiet, comfortable, with everything working perfectly. I'd gladly stay here again, and since we like to make the run down to visit family in SC, its likely to happen again.

The breakfast was quite good, and had a special touch. Someone else below reported having blueberry compote for the waffles, I had a choice of either blackberry or strawberry. It's much better than putting some artificially-flavored corn syrup product on a tasty waffle,

Hats off to the management of this place for making our final night on the road a good one!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hunter112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Rooms were clean but need some updating. Beds were comfy but pillows need some help and the towels are small - don't think they fit around a larger person. The bath soap has a "lava" smell to it and not really the softest on your skin - and there was no complimentary body lotion. The rooms are quiet - no traffic noise from the interstate. Breakfast really leaves something to be desired - it's minimal. If you need a room for a night this one certainly will suffice, however there are a few other hotels in the area that are a bit better.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbieinsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very clean, nice room, great service, good price with great location close to restaurants and I95. The room was quite and I felt very safe. Room was modern and had two TV's. indoor pool appeared clean and lobby area was nice and featured snack bar.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed for one night. If my room was as clean and modern as the lobby this would be a five star rating. The room itself was ok. One of the washcloths had a stain on it and the shower had some mildew around it.

I will say the staff was very friendly and the front desk staff was courteous There are not many hotels in the area so if your looking for a decent one night stay this hotel will suffice. If your looking to stay with your family or a couples getaway you may want to stay somewhere else...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbhottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed one night. Drove in around midnight from DC and the front desk attendant was extremely helpful and friendly. I felt safe in the parkng lot-visibility is good. Hotel lobby and elevators were clean. The bathroom had gum on the mirror and the bathtub had mildew on some of the caulked areas. Other than that, the room was pretty clean. The temperature was comfortable I had a quiet and comfortable night's sleep. There was a good selection at breakfast: lots of grab and go items. Overall decent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drmgrl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
664 reviews
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
#18 of 41 in Fredericksburg
175 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 10330 Spotsylvania Ave, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $97 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg is located within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, great Mid-Atlantic golf courses and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania Courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are nearby and a few are within walking distance. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn Fredericksburg
Fairfield Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing