We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop on 95”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stopped here on a recent trip south. It is in a nice location off 95. It sits back a little so it's not in the hussle of 95, but it's easy to get to/from 95.

Check-in was easy and the lobby was nice and clean. The rooms were the same, and it was very quiet. Beds were comfortable, and the room had a mini fridge/microwave.

Continental breakfast was nice. Eggs, waffles, muffins, oatmeal, frut, milk, juice, cereal, breakfast sandwiches. Nice for a quick bite in the morning, then on the road again.

We arrived late, so not sure what's all around. There was a Friendly's right next door, and a Hooters about a block away. We drove to Denny's that is right off 95.

This was a great stop. Clean, comfortable, and convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pens4821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 239 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed overnight to break up our drive from NY to NC. The hotel is in a good location just off I95. The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. On the same trip we stayed at a SpringHill Suties and of the two Marriott properties I prefered SpringHIll over Fairfield. Overall I give the fairfield a good review. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone needing to stop for the night along I95.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank road_trip037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We are a family of 4, and used to the Fairfield formula. This was our first night of a 3-day car ride back home from South Carolina. We needed food and rest. Best thing about this hotel is the desk staff. Nice, friendly and helpful.
The room was clean, Queen beds so room for everyone.
Breakfast was crowded and the staff seemed a bit overwhelmed.
At about 80 US$, this was one of the cheapest Fairfields we have ever been to, and it was as good as the others. For this reason alone, I would recommend it, if of course you like the Fairfield formula : nothing fancy, clean look, comfy beds, easy check-in and check-out, free light breakfast so you can get back on the road. Suits us fine.
Fredericksburg is also a great location if you're on the road. Off I-95, not far from NC, DC and Pennsylvannia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugoMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for a night on our way to Colonial Williamsburg. We had been driving for ten hours. The check-in was very smooth and the room was immaculate. The lobby area I think had been recently renovated. The next morning the milk delivery had not arrived so they were short yogurt, but someone in management went out and bought supplies. The gentleman at the front desk was super knowledgeable and gave us some amazing tips about visiting some of the civil war sites in the area. Be aware that the pool is tiny- we did not find that a problem, but it was really quiet when we used it. Great staff!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My sons and I stayed there and generally enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were nice...I was a little perturbed that staff allowed one large family to "take over" the pool....we had looked forward to the pool and frankly the 10+ kids they had in there were making a total mess of the place, running around and screaming and pushing each other in the pool. Oh well, the rest of the experience was good enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomKzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel is old and really need of a makeover. Breakfast was nice and staff was was friendly. Workout facility is small and only had one treadmill. Bed not comfortable and bed spread needs replacing. Two live bugs in window sill really set the mood of the dark room. Did not enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brucedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel needs a major refurbishment. It just seems dated from the lobby to the rooms. It's clean, comfortable, but not someplace I'd want to spend alot of time. We were here for one night on our way down south. My major complaint is the vanity space or lack thereof. The sink is outside the toilet/shower area and there's no space for 2 people to store their toiletries. And, of course, my pet peeve, the infamous half curtain that never blocks out the light on the bottom. I had to stuff a towel there to block the light. Someone started slamming doors around 5:45am. That was really appreciated (not!) The breakfast here was really good. They had blueberry compote to put on the waffles and that was delicious. This hotel is close to the battlefield. There is a Golden Corral for dinner right next door if you want to pig out. This hotel is not great but certainly adequate for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
628 reviews
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
#18 of 41 in Fredericksburg
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#24 of 41 in Fredericksburg
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 10330 Spotsylvania Ave, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $104 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg is located within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, great Mid-Atlantic golf courses and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania Courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are nearby and a few are within walking distance. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn Fredericksburg
Fairfield Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing