We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK For One Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel needs a major refurbishment. It just seems dated from the lobby to the rooms. It's clean, comfortable, but not someplace I'd want to spend alot of time. We were here for one night on our way down south. My major complaint is the vanity space or lack thereof. The sink is outside the toilet/shower area and there's no space for 2 people to store their toiletries. And, of course, my pet peeve, the infamous half curtain that never blocks out the light on the bottom. I had to stuff a towel there to block the light. Someone started slamming doors around 5:45am. That was really appreciated (not!) The breakfast here was really good. They had blueberry compote to put on the waffles and that was delicious. This hotel is close to the battlefield. There is a Golden Corral for dinner right next door if you want to pig out. This hotel is not great but certainly adequate for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 249 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

We checked into the Hotel around 5:30 p.m. June 8th. It was after an 11 hour drive we were tired and hungry. The person at the desk was outside talking to some friends and did not seem happy to have to come in and check us in we tried to make some conversation but she was short and to the point. felt like she wanted to get us checked in and out of her way so she could go back to her friend. We checked in got the key and my wife said I will get a cup of coffee and take to the room, but the coffee was all empty so we went to the room. The room was very nice and clean and we started to feel better about the hotel. We went to dinner nearby and had a good night. the bed was very comfortable and we had a good night sleep. In the morning we went down to the lobby for breakfast and the service was very good and the food was good as well. So all in all it was a good stop, but first impressions mean a lot not sure if I would give them a second chance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were spending a night out to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary, and chose Fairfield Inn for our overnight stay. The staff was very friendly, and the hotel was extremely clean and inviting. I don't think I've ever had a hotel room smell so fresh when I walked into it. Breakfast was normal hotel fairel; waffles, cereal, oatmeal, plus they had scrambled eggs, and Jimmy Dean sandwiches you can heat in a microwave. Pool was enjoyable but, be warned, there is not whirlpool. When we ordered extra towels for our room, they were delivered very promptly. Only negatives were that the bathroom door wouldn't latch (it DID stay closed, though), and I think the fan in our room was getting ready to fail, as it would take about 15 seconds to really spin up to speed (kinda sounded like a jet takeoff). The fan wasn't too loud at all, but I did let the smiling young lady at the front desk know that they might want to check it out. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busydad62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Everything was clean and neat. Excellent value for the money. Had a small issue with hair dryer and it was replaced within minutes! Highly recommend

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sokobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here on the second leg of our trip home from Florida. Not only is the motel right off of I95, but it is also surrounded by many restaurants (albeit mainly fast food) and shopping. Our room was wider than most standard motel rooms and the handicap accessible bathroom was huge. The shower was sloped to accommodate a wheelchair but water tended to spill out all over the floor. We had one king-sized bed. I liked that they did not have a bedspread, just a colorful piece of material that lay across the bed. The room was clean and comfortable. It would have been perfect except for the noise that cycled through the AC each time it came on. The room was also situated right next to the indoor pool and until pool-closing time you could hear voices and banging noises coming from the pool area. However, I did have a peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast was served right outside of our room. They had many choices and great coffee.
We would definitely return there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ezan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed at the hotel the weekend of Easter for a getaway to King's Dominion. Even though it was a half hour drive to the park, the value was very good. Everything was very clean. The price was much better than any hotels right around Doswell. There was a nice variety of restaurants around the hotel and the area was convenient to major highways. Our family would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truetraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Was driving from FLA back to CT, and didn't make reservations. Decided to stay in Fredericksburg, but was limited to smoke free properties. This property is tucked away. Was a bit concerned when checking in as there was a slight musty smell in the lobby. My room was odor free, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed a good night's rest. This was a great choice!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTbowlingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
691 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#14 of 41 in Fredericksburg
301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#19 of 41 in Fredericksburg
165 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fredericksburg Historic District
Courtyard by Marriott Fredericks...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 10330 Spotsylvania Ave, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $88 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg is located within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, great Mid-Atlantic golf courses and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania Courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are nearby and a few are within walking distance. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn Fredericksburg
Fairfield Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing