We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Pretty standard hotel. We got in late and left very early so we didn't have time to explore the hotel. Went from the front desk to our room and left in the a.m. Nothing exciting. Clean but older. Nice stopping point between Norfolk VA and Washington DC. A lot of shopping/restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 300 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Yolanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We are traveling up north and needed to catch a nap. All the hotels around were booked up, so we settled on the super 8. The room smelled so strong like carpet powder, couldn't tell you the last time the bathroom was cleaned, blood on the lamp shade, and the blankets had cigarette burns and stains. I didn't even sleep... Let my husband take his nap and carried on with our trip. I would feel bad making anyone stay at this hotel. gentleman at the front was extremely nice, but I would take rude service over a nasty room any day.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baxter143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#18 of 41 in Fredericksburg
178 reviews
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#29 of 41 in Fredericksburg
172 reviews
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg Nort...
#20 of 41 in Fredericksburg
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#26 of 41 in Fredericksburg
58 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#6 of 41 in Fredericksburg
753 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 41 in Fredericksburg
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area

Address: 3002 Mall Dr, I-95 Exit 130 B Route 3 West, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-6927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $60 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super Eight
Fredericksburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing