We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place when you need a place to rest your head.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    62
    62
    39
    25
See reviews for
72
58
36
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Conway
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The staff was very courteous and even showed us the room before we decided to stay there. However, the room didn't have enough towels/washcloths but they were provided (even though we had to go get them) when we called to inform the front desk. We felt the breakfast could have been more appealing even if facility was under renovations. But overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managersuper803793, General Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback on our service. Our staffs are working hard to improve our guest services, amenities and breakfast. Thank you once again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is the most disgusting place I have ever stayed at. The front door had a sign on it that read "Excuse our appearance. We're renovating." Putting this sign up is NO excuse for absolutley gross dirty rooms.

The sink faucet had a huge amount of grim around the faucet, the tub had a slim ring around the inside (felt dirtier after showering than before), the carpet had a solid layer of dust about a foot from the wall except where a person would walk. The breakfast we did not consider based on the cleanliness of the room (There's a BK and a McDonald's nearby). The bed was old and uncomfortable, the pillows were nasty, and I question the definition of "Queen Size" as it was more like a double mattress, or 3/4 at best.

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonniesppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madill, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

stayed for two nights. easy checking in and out. staff very friendly and helpful. pet friendly. little noisy due to mall and dining but not bad. easy walk to mall. slept good in beds. room was clean and nice.there is no elevator so had to climb three floors was the only problem i had. i would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managersuper803793, General Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for posting your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our central location offers easy access to all restaurants and shopping mall. We are working to improve our customer experience and add new amenities. Our 1st floor is newly renovated, please give us a call at 540-786-8881 and make reservations, so we can avoid elevator issue and make your stay more pleasant. Thank you again for choosing Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was looking location (Virginia Battlefields)
I also got great service, cleanliness & quite.
I would return without a doubt.
It is on VA 3 off of 95.
A family runs this place and you can tell.
They are freindly, helpful & professional.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank odavid2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managersuper803793, General Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay here at Super 8.We here at the Super 8 strive to uphold and give all of our guests the best possible quality service in our; economy, limited, service class hotel. Seeing your positive comments just makes our staff eager to make others stay here very pleasent. Thank you for being our valued guest, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Value Place Fredericksburg
Value Place Fredericksburg
#20 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#6 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
Fredericksburg Hospitality House...
#19 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area

Property: Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area
Address: 3002 Mall Dr, I-95 Exit 130 B Route 3 West, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-6927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super 8
Fredericksburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing