We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Another Good Stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed at several America's Best Value Inns, and with only one exception, I have been pleased. This motel was in the 'win' column. The location was great, just off I-95, but without the traffic noise. The room was incredibly clean, although it smelled strongly of Mr. Clean for a while. The beds were comfortable, and the AC/heater worked well. In the morning we helped ourselves to the continental breakfast, which was pretty good. I liked the flavored coffee creamer choices. The price was great, and the staff was pleasant. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzipariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    58
    49
    13
    20
See reviews for
51
50
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while traveling to South Carolina. the room was very clean and the check in staff was very helpful. They offered us coffee and juice even though it was not breakfast time. The rooms were worn but clean and that is all we needed for the night. the breakfast the next morning was very adequate to get us on the road quickly. The only thing I could complain about was the TV. It was very blurry and hard to watch. I noted that when I was checking out and the clerk said it was a problem and they hoped to replace them soon.

Room Tip: we had a room about half way down the side and the noise from the highway was not noticeable at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conniehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Don't be surprised by the rundown outside of this hotel. It is very inexpensive, room was clean and appealing, and a great location!

I would definately recommend this hotel. The room was comfortable with a king bed plus a couch and coffee table. In addition, it was very very convenient to the highway and Fredericksburg.

The location was in the middle of various restaurants, convenience stores, a grocery store, and a Target. It is 5 min from the heart of historic Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We make frequent trips up and down I-95 and are always in search of a clean, affordable place to spend the night. America's Best Value Inn did not disappoint! Lobby was clean and check-in staff very friendly, even at midnight. The room was basic, of course, but very clean and pretty spacious, and even include a minifridge and microwave. Plus the bedside table had 4 electrical outlets right on top- no fumbling behind the bed for a plug (a pet peeve of mine!). We're traveling with a dog and were assigned a clean and odor-free room, rather than the nasty pet rooms we've stayed in a other motels.

Even with a $10 pet fee, this was a very reasonable $65 a night. Less than some other budget hotels in Fredericksburg! You can probably save a few bucks more if you plan ahead and book online. The complimentary breakfast was okay, just cereal and wrapped pastries, but enough to hold us over. Also there is a Waffle House and a Hardee's directly nearby.

We will definitely be stopping here on another trip!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarheelsNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candor, NY
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family was traveling home from South Carolina and wanted to spend the night without spending a lot of money. After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to try it. The rooms we had had been recently updated and were very clean. The only complaint was the extremely loud ceiling fan/light in the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and AC worked VERY well. Although the continental breakfast didn't offer any hot items, the coffee/tea area was wonderful, with many varieties of tea as well as flavored coffee creamers. But best of all, each room was less than $50!

Room Tip: Our rooms were located towards the back of the motel, so didn't hear any traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debrear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Let me tell you about my room. You decide. I have a feeling that room condition must be average at best here, with some that are not fit for use and I must have had one of those. I like value hotels, but Tripadvisor reviews let me down this time. It is no value when so many things are wrong with the room.

When you entered the room, your first impression was that the decor and furnishings could be 20 years old. There were a brown bedspread (that is best handled while wearing gloves), an older tube television, and veneer furniture in chipped and scratched condition. I do not have a problem with an older TV but the CRT picture tube was worn out which means you got a fuzzy picture. Pretty much all touch surfaces had not been cleaned. Bathroom countertop, desktop, fridge, microwave, night stand all had dust and smears that could be wiped off. The bathroom sink drain plug didn't function. So, just take it out and risk dropping something down the drain, right? The shower lever had way too much play in it. Turn it about an inch in either direction - no response. The carpet had one patch and a loose seam and was otherwise beyond its expected life. The wallpaper had several loose corners. Top it all off with the cheapest toilet paper, Chinese soap and Chinese shampoo you have ever seen.

Stay away. There are better choices at this price, I just can't tell you which ones.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank KorbinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fredericksburg hotels

Ft Lauderdale
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is your average low price motel. The room was clean and beds comfortable. The air conditioner was very quiet. For the low price this is just fine as we are only sleeping here. Target right down the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 41 in Fredericksburg
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#19 of 41 in Fredericksburg
164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg Nort...
#23 of 41 in Fredericksburg
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#32 of 41 in Fredericksburg
204 reviews
3.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#26 of 41 in Fredericksburg
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Address: 605 Warrenton Rd, I-95 & Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1010 (Formerly Travelodge Fredericksburg)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg conveniently located just off I-95 and US 17 five miles from Ferry Farm George Washingtons boyhood home. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with ESPN, HBO, NFL Network, new 37 inch flat-screen TV's, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, desk with lamp, in room safe, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel provides a business center with computer as well as on-site laundry. On-site parking is complimentary. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding.Fredericksburg is one of Virginia's prettiest historic towns surrounded by historical attractions and battlefields, shops, galleries, restaurants, and golf courses. Fredericksburg celebrates annual festivals such as Wilderness Resort Classic and Muscle Car Show and Colonial Theater on the Lawn. For picnicking, exercise trails, hiking, and scenic views and much more visit Alum Springs Park and Dixon Park. Nearby attractions include Riverside Center Dinner Theatre, Strayer University, Fredericksburg Visitor Center, University of Mary Washington, Hartwood Winery, A.Smith Bowman Distillery, and White Oak Civil War Museum. For golf enthusiasts visit Cannon Ridge Golf Club and Augustine Golf Club. Visit Spotsylvania Towne Centre and Aquia Town Center for your shopping pleasure. Catch a flick at nearby Regal Fredericksburg 14 and Muvico Village 12. For the kids, Cavalier Family Skating Center and Central Park Funland are the place to be. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Black-eyed Pea, Jack in the Box, or Mi Rancho Mexican Restaurant.At Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Travel Lodge Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Travelodge
Fredericksburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing