We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great stay for a great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great stay for a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at the Travelodge because we were looking for a cheap place to stay while we ran the half marathon. Location is convenient.....close to everything you could possibly need. Hotel was very clean, smelled great, and had a very pleasant staff. Hotel features a fridge and a microwave, which was a plus. Pillows were VERY nice. Only negative thing was that the sheets were thin but, for the price we paid, it was a sacrifice I was willing to make. I'd have no problems with staying here again if I needed a quick overnight with no thrills.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    53
    40
    10
    16
See reviews for
38
45
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Comfortable, clean. There is road noise, but otherwise just fine. AC worked very well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JubaRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed here one night our on way back from Myrtle Beach. We booked online about a week ahead of time. When we arrived, I admit I thought I was going to be disappointed. Check in was easy and pleasant. We were in room 224 (nothing available on the first floor, so up the stairs we went)....I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large and clean. The (pull out) sofa was a little worn, but not terrible....King size bed (comfortable) desk, sofa, sofa table, tv, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker...it was very adequate for our one night stay...

Room Tip: There are alot of hotels in this area, I think you could probably find a better place, but this was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlamb488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkhamsted, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I needed a place to stay for one evening while visiting the Civil War Battlefield in Fredricksburg, VA. I was pleasantly surprised by my room, it was very clean, and the bed was so comfortable. It had a refrigerator and microwave. For the price the room was exceptional. Lots of eating places within walking distance. I would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Close to Civil War sites, and many other Historical sites. About 40 miles from DC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotspiper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Older but clean relatively quiet. Friendly staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bru15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

My mother and I stayed at this hotel during Thanksgiving (2011), while in town for a relative's funeral. We arrived early on Wednesday morning and the woman at the front desk was kind enough to find us a room we could check into that early - a blessing considering the purpose of our trip. Our room had 2 beds, a fridge/microwave, and access to free wifi. When I had trouble connecting to the internet, the front desk reset the router, then called to make sure I was able to connect. Every day when we returned back to the hotel we found the room not just clean to sight, but it even smelled good.

On Thanksgiving night we could hear the road traffic (our room was about halfway back), but most of the time, you couldn't. I'd say that rooms further back would probably not have this issue, or that it wouldn't be an issue depending on when you travel.

Really, just an overall good experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Corners, Virginia
Level Contributor
561 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Spent a night there on a way to a hunt. The lobby was small and decrepit, but check-in was fast. The room itself and furniture in it was aging, but for the price paid you would kind of expect that. I had a non-smoking king size bed. The room also had a love seat and coffee table. It contained a fridge, a microwave, and a TV which was old and had only regular cable (or may be that counts as an extended in those parts). The blanket on the bed was rather thin for this time of year.
There's a light breakfast included with your stay. Food is located in a small kitchenette inside the lobby. There's cereal, milk, coffee, orange juice, danishes, honey buns, fruits. Nothing substantial, but still a nice touch. If you want something more filling, there's a Waffle House right across the street.
Overall, this place is for the people who want to pay an absolute minimum for a night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#27 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
2.3 mi away
Affordable Suites of America
Affordable Suites of America
#11 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Address: 605 Warrenton Rd, I-95 & Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1010 (Formerly Travelodge Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg conveniently located just off I-95 and US 17 five miles from Ferry Farm George Washingtons boyhood home. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with ESPN, HBO, NFL Network, new 37 inch flat-screen TV's, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, desk with lamp, in room safe, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel provides a business center with computer as well as on-site laundry. On-site parking is complimentary. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding.Fredericksburg is one of Virginia's prettiest historic towns surrounded by historical attractions and battlefields, shops, galleries, restaurants, and golf courses. Fredericksburg celebrates annual festivals such as Wilderness Resort Classic and Muscle Car Show and Colonial Theater on the Lawn. For picnicking, exercise trails, hiking, and scenic views and much more visit Alum Springs Park and Dixon Park. Nearby attractions include Riverside Center Dinner Theatre, Strayer University, Fredericksburg Visitor Center, University of Mary Washington, Hartwood Winery, A.Smith Bowman Distillery, and White Oak Civil War Museum. For golf enthusiasts visit Cannon Ridge Golf Club and Augustine Golf Club. Visit Spotsylvania Towne Centre and Aquia Town Center for your shopping pleasure. Catch a flick at nearby Regal Fredericksburg 14 and Muvico Village 12. For the kids, Cavalier Family Skating Center and Central Park Funland are the place to be. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Black-eyed Pea, Jack in the Box, or Mi Rancho Mexican Restaurant.At Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Travel Lodge Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Travelodge
Fredericksburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing