We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dirty bathroom and unprofessional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fredericksburg North
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Bathroom was very very dirty. The front entrance of the room was also dirty.
At the lobby the head of the janitor dept. was arguing with a costumer about cleaning his room, they were arguing for approximately 10 minute. That was embarrass due to the fact that I had a visitor with me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilay P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Ed M,

I'm very sorry about your experience here. We work very hard to make sure we don't miss our mark, and it seems we did. We will utilize your comments when training our staff. Again, I am deeply sorry and I hope you can give us a second chance and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 380 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nilay P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were looking to break up our trip to Va. Beach and this fit the bill. Comfy bed, nice shower, $45!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilay P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

DEAR, Mr Kevin G thank you for writing a review about are hotel . i hope that you and Ur family enjoyed your stay and come back to see us again soon .... thank you the days inn staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Upon arrival the girl at the desk could not hang up her cell for five minutes to check us in. We stayed three days, not one morning was there a continental breakfast offered. There were numerous types of insects in the room. The tv was one you would find on the curb for free. The picture had a green tint. So did the pool! it was filthy and full of algae. The building looked like it was hit by a natural disaster. I think it was under construction of some sort but they gave up. Half of the flights of stairs were in crumbled ruins taped off with danger tape. There are plenty of comparably priced hotels in the area. Live and learn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Rooms smelly, Pool cloudy, teenagers high at pool, septic smell next to pool. A scary place!!! We stayed 2 hours and left to another hotel. I told the office "authorities should be called to check out what is going on at this hotel". i got a cancellation from the office, but they will not refund. because we stayed two hours. I am trying to find a Days Inn home office to follow up.

Room Tip: Go to Country Inn, just up the Rd. A great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#20 of 41 in Fredericksburg
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg Nort...
#21 of 41 in Fredericksburg
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 41 in Fredericksburg
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#31 of 41 in Fredericksburg
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#29 of 41 in Fredericksburg
172 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 41 in Fredericksburg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Address: 14 Simpson Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $50 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fredericksburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and conveniently located off Interstate 95 between Washington, DC. and Richmond, Virginia at Exit 133. Easy access to downtown historic Fredericksburg and area attractions. We offer a seasonal outdoor pool, friendly staff and Perkins Restaurant is adjacent. Surrounded by many restaurants and shopping establishments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg North Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing