We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, but noisy and could do with a refurbishment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Fredericksburg
Ranked #39 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Cheap, but noisy and could do with a refurbishment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I pick this hotel because it was cheap. The room was a little worse-for-wear but clean. What appeared to be a school party were staying at the hotel which made it very noisy. This is probably the worst Day's Inn I've stayed at and definitely needs a refurbishment.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    46
    82
    203
See reviews for
124
86
58
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Reserved the room prior to arriving - staff would not accept a change of payment type once we arrived. Room was okay - I didn't look too closely at it because I didn't want to find somewhere else to stay. Bathroom was not as clean as it could have been - the shower was bad enough that no one in my party would use it. Carpet didn't appear to have been cleaned recently. Not enough towels were provided for the size of the party. In the morning, there was no real selection of food for breakfast - we went elsewhere. The morning staff evaded responsibility from customers asking why things were as they were. It was obvious that the staff had their children at work with them. The whole place felt grimy and vaguely dirty.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhhd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have stayed at several hotels in my life and this was by far the worst place that I have every stayed. I thought that from the moment we pulled in that it was going to be an interesting stay, needless to say didn't think it was going to be as bad as it actually was. When we went to register (about 11:30 Pm) the doors were locked, so we had to go around to the side window. The guy at the check- in counter turned around every time he went to say something to me so we could hardly hear what he was saying, yet alone be able to understand him. I was traveling with my aunt and 2 of my cousins. When we first walked into the room ( room 109) it was very dirty. My youngest cousin went in to the bathroom and comes out and she says that the toilet would not flush. I went in the look at the toilet and noticed that there was not water in the back of the toilet. So we tried to fill the back of the toilet up with water and see if it would flush. The water was just running out of the toilet and would still not flush. The toilet was not even anchored to the floor( so when you were sitting on it and moved just a little the toilet almost fell over. The shower was dirty. When we went back to the window to complain about the issue the guy at the desk once again turned his back on me when he stated talking. We told him about the toilet and his response was that we could go in and use the one in the by the check- in counter. Problem is that the doors don't get unlocked until dawn and we had to go then. When we asked about changing rooms we were told that they had no other rooms. We then went back to the room and took the covers off of the bed and found that there were crap stains on the sheets (which were not fitted sheets). There was also hair on the sheets and pillows. The pillows didn't even have pillow cases on the pillows. There was also blood stains one of the pillows. That was only the first bed. The second bed had wholes in the blankets and there was something crunchy in the blankets. After complaining about everything and being told that they had no other rooms we ended up going to Wal-Mart ( at 1 in the morning) to buying air mattresses and pillows and pillow cases just to be able to sleep that night (spending almost $100. While we were at Wal-Mart we called the ones who were back at the room and they said that there was a cockroach on the floor. We then got back we got the air mattresses blown up and tried to get some sleep we were unable to sleep just from the thought of what we have already gone through in the couple of hours we had been there. We were unable to use any of the blankets that were on the bed so we ended up covering up with out beach towels. When we got up in the morning we got out of there as soon as we could. We were suppose to stay another night but we got a room at a different place the next night. I was so dirty that we didn't even dare to use the water to brush our teeth so we ended up buying crest toothbrushes to brush our teeth. I would not recommend this motel to my worst enemy. It was the worst time of my life. DONT EVER GO THERE.!!!!!!!!! The best thing about our room was the ac and that wasn't the best.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 969Unhappycustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Older motel has seen better days. Exterior of building and grounds not appealing. For a one night stay along I-95 OK for the money, but I would not make this a stop with family

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank fbw2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
6.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#30 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick...
#16 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#17 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fredericksburg

Property: Travelodge Fredericksburg
Address: 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2608 (Formerly Days Inn Fredericksburg South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing