We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefer DAYS INN NORTH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Fredericksburg
Ranked #40 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I would rather stay at Days Inn North in Fredericksburg VA.
I found this one not to be as clean, there was no microwave or refrigerator, and no coffee or tea for coffee pot. Also along floorboard in Bath, paper peeling.
The staff was courteous and helpful, but now when traveling down south, will stay at North Days Inn

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 371 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

I arrived at the hotel late and checked into my room. I heard a dripping noise and found that water was coming through the ceiling into the bathroom. The front desk clerk accommodated me with a room change and the second room was filthy. WiFi was non-functional. The bed was adequate and I got a good night's sleep but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

we chose this one based on travel coupons.
Front desk lady ok....good rate....but that's it.
Only the bed were "quite" comfortable. But....sheets were diry, supposed WIFI connexion worst one I ever got in a motel....noisy rooms (walls are thin)...doors needing some "oil"....breakfast absolutely awful. There was a coffee maker in the room...but only the machine...no coffee, no cups, no sugar...nothing.
One positive remark, but not only dedicated to this place...close to a lot of shops and restaurants. You can even walk to.
Ok we had no bugs....but I do confirm it's the worst hotel we have stayed during our travel in the south-east USA for 3 weeks. Would never stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwld26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Room reserved was wrong, desk clerk gave us a room already occupied, very embarrassing to walk in on people in bed. Hair on the wash cloth, stains on bed and linens, black mold in the shower, TV didn't work. Sad but slept a few hours on top of bed fully clothed and left without even washing up. All this after a Ten Hour drive. The one star is a gift, didn't deserve it....

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunrise18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Tommy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
187 reviews
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg Nort...
#23 of 41 in Fredericksburg
95 reviews
6.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#29 of 41 in Fredericksburg
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
#18 of 41 in Fredericksburg
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick...
#17 of 41 in Fredericksburg
239 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#14 of 41 in Fredericksburg
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fredericksburg

Address: 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2608 (Formerly Days Inn Fredericksburg South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $38 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing