We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Fit For Purpose.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Fredericksburg
Ranked #40 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed October 23, 2013

In 20 trips to the United States, this is the worst hotel I have stayed in. When booking it, I thought we could trust the Days Inn brand to come up with a clean, comfortable hotel, with equipment that worked. It failed in all respects. Dirty, the room wasn't cleaned in the 7 days we stayed there. Uncomfortable beds. A television with the worst reception I've ever seen, 10 channels out of 70 were passable. The microwave, fridge & safe didn't work, and when you're a holidaymaker with a large amount of currency, you desperately need somewhere to securely store your cash. The complimentary 'Daybreak' breakfast was an embarrassment. No fruit, no yoghurt, quaker oats, just the bare minimum, with no choice or colour. If anybody at Days Inn or Wyndham resorts is reading this, you have to do something about this place as it will be driving hundreds of potential customers away from your brands.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erchie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 376 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Room was a good size but badly in need of a good clean/lick of paint. Sheets not changed and carpet not hoovered the whole week we were there. Breakfast was very basic - one of the worst I've had out of my MANY trips to the USA. Room booked 3 moths ago but not ready on arrival, refrigerator not working, TV reception poor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peegee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We arrived at the Days Inn after traveling more than 7 hours in extremely heavy traffic through steady and severe rain storms which caused numerous accidents on the highways. We were quite tired and edgy from our travel when we arrived and entered the lobby to check-in. The desk clerk was quite busy answering incoming calls from travelers making reservations and responding to guests calling the front office with questions and requests. She remained calm and courteous to all and proceeded to register us quickly while manning the phones. We left the lobby and proceeded across the parking area to our room which was close to the office. As luck would have it our room key did not work and just as I was about to jog across to the office another young lady appeared and asked if we were having a problem. We explained the key issue and she tried the key finding out that it did not work. I said I would go back to the office but she said she would do it and ran over to the office through the persistent lingering rain. She returned after a short time with a key that worked. We thanked her and she said she was glad to be of help. We were exhausted and quite appreciative of the staff's efforts on our behalf. It wasn't long before we were in our room where we adjusted the air handling unit to our liking and had a needed good night's rest. After a an equally check-out in the morning we were on our way. We expect to stop there on our way back north in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janiceangela S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
6.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#29 of 41 in Fredericksburg
172 reviews
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
#20 of 41 in Fredericksburg
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#24 of 41 in Fredericksburg
58 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 41 in Fredericksburg
189 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fredericksburg

Address: 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2608 (Formerly Days Inn Fredericksburg South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $38 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing