We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room ws not clean. Doors, walls had fingerprints and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Fredericksburg
Ranked #40 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Maggorino T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henry D, General Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 375 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henry D, General Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henry D, General Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The desk clerk was helpful & provided good customer service. We do wish there was an elevator, but, the room was clean. Other than the tub drained slowly. I did leave a notice, and I do not know if that issue had been resolved.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry D, General Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your business. We have noted your concern and have addressed it with our Maintenance staff. Hope to see you again when your travels take you through our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The reviews had me concerned but my stay was just fine. Room very clean and bedding fresh and comfortable. The room was not cleaned during my 3 day stay but I did have the Do Not Disturb sign up a great deal of the time.
The neighborhood is not the greatest but I was traveling with a large dog so wasn't concerned about that!
Any contact with the front desk was pleasant and check-in was quick and without a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Hotel's outside appearance looks dated. The room was clean and offered basic bedding and lighting. Breakfast was only waffles, donuts, juice, coffee, & cereal. Just 5 min from highway. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GotMyPassport007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
6.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#29 of 41 in Fredericksburg
172 reviews
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg Nort...
#21 of 41 in Fredericksburg
99 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 41 in Fredericksburg
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
#19 of 41 in Fredericksburg
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fredericksburg

Address: 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2608 (Formerly Days Inn Fredericksburg South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $38 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing