We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly check and meant for a budget, not the safest place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Fredericksburg
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Butlerville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly check and meant for a budget, not the safest place”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I would consider having Jane check me in upon arrival the best part of my time at the Days Inn. She had a warm smile and welcomed me like I just walked into the fanciest hotel in the world. this location should appreciate her and reward her for her enthusiasm and professionalism. I give this location one rank up just for her. Convenient to I-95, shopping, food, and more. Near to civil war locations and points of interest. I would not recommend this for a family or single woman but for a young guy on business looking for a budget friendly deal, go ahead. Read the other reviews and see whether you can handle it. Book on travelocity and save even more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cakesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM06546, Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for feedback and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 540.898.6800.


Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    46
    85
    211
See reviews for
127
87
62
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lyndhurst
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Clean the dump up. It is dirty and attracts a lot of undesirables. The breakfast is only coffee and. No toilet paper in rooms. More then 40percent of the lights do not work

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM06546, Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am saddened to learn that we did not live up to your expectations. I understand that this in no way excuses your dissatisfaction but I wanted you to know that we are aware of the problem and are currently working hard to remedy the problem (s).

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Dirty, smelly rooms with large bugs. Went to get "breakfast" in the lobby only to find bugs crawling on the juice machine. There was what seemed to be a domestic disturbance in the room next to us. We would have left except we were too scared to leave the room. I will never stay at a Days Inn again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMD4253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM06546, Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for the recent review of our property.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your feedback and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 540.898.6800.


Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovell, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

After a 15 hour drive we were just looking for a place to sleep for a few hours. I have stayed at other Days Inns in the past and have come to expect a clean room. It is clear in reading the managements responses to prior feedback that it is nothing more than lip service. The cigarette buts remain littering the parking lot. The toilet hadn't even been flushed nevermind cleaned. The tiles around the toilet were being forced from the wall with mold and fungus - I am not a scientist but I am sure there is something new growing there. As it was very late, we did not have any other choices - we slept briefly - fully clothed on the top of the bed. I grew up in the inner city and remember the days of a combat zone - I would feel much safer and cleaner sleeping on the sidewalk in the old combat zone than I did in this facility, for lack of a better term. The kicker, when checking out the clerk asked how my stay was. I informed him about the whole toilet thing and he said "other than that how was your stay?" I could have gone on and on but instead I just went. I could go on and on but I think you get the point. All of the prevoius reviews are an understatement. And to the management - please do not applogize - you could refund my money and pay for my next doctors appointment as I am sure I will need to be screened for much. I will be writing to Days Inn Corporate and asking them how they can continue to allow their name to be used for such a trashy facility. Unless Days Inn strips them of their franchise - I cannot trust the name again. Thank God our daughter wasn't with us! The only plus - it inspired us to get back on the road early, very early.

Room Tip: The besy tip I can provide regarding this facility is - Run, Run Away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBKWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM06546, Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am saddened to learn that we did not live up to your expectations. I understand that this is no way excuses your dissatisfaction but I wanted you to know that we are aware of the problem and are currently working hard to remey the problem(s). We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 540.898.6800.


Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We didn't experience an extremely negative stay, but it wasn't extremely positive either.

There was an extreme amount of locals who seemed to call this place home. The room was clean but the grounds were extremely grungy. We were clearly not staying in the best or safest part of town.

Also, my same-sex partner and I were packing the car to return home and we were hit with uncomfortably negative slurs from "residents" on the floor above us. This is one hotel that we will gladly avoid in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM06546, Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for feedback and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 540.898.6800.


Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We ran out of there fast! Looked like drug and other night life not acceptable for family viewing! The room had a dirty wet towel on bed,dirty wash cloth in the tub,cigarette buts in the toilet -but the roach under the alarm clock was the last straw! What were we thinking?

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaNaJuJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM06546, Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
I'm Sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We are working hard to address the issues that you have mentioned.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 540.898.6800.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
6.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#29 of 41 in Fredericksburg
171 reviews
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#24 of 41 in Fredericksburg
51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#14 of 41 in Fredericksburg
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Fredericksburg
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick...
#17 of 41 in Fredericksburg
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fredericksburg

Property: Travelodge Fredericksburg
Address: 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2608 (Formerly Days Inn Fredericksburg South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing