We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly A Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed February 5, 2006

One of the cleanest hotels I have ever seen. Location is excellent in relation to Interstate-95 and local eateries. Rooms have been completely renovated. They are quiet and extremely comfortable. The onsite restaurant (Emeralds) is excellent! Staff are really nice and helpful, especially Ned. The breakfast is very good. I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 167 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2005

While vacationing in the Fredericksburg area (from Missouri), we stayed at the Quality Inn for 11 nights. The only problem was that there were no towels when we arrived, but that was quickly taken care of and the rest of our visit was as perfect as they could have made it. The hotel is not fancy, but is very reasonably priced, clean and is perfectly lo0cated with interstate and local driving routes easily accessable. The staff is very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in us and our stay. Like I said, if you're lookinf for a five-star hotel with all the fluff and fancy, we suggest you look elsewhere. But if you're looking to save a few dollars and have a great stay, we couldn't imagine finding any place better. Enjoy the pool!!!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilandKathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hammondsville, ohio
210
Reviewed July 12, 2004

Without a doubt this is the cleaniest motel in the Fredericksburg area. The staff is so friendly and very helpful on all area events and happenings. Our stay was for 4 days and we were amazed how clean the hskg-ing staff was in changing our sheets everyday. Very clean motel and traveler friendly. Lots of sites to see in the area concerning the civil war.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Apalachin, NY
1
Reviewed May 11, 2004

Despite some heavy showers and winds on Friday evening, the event celebrating the 140 year anniversary of the Battle of Spotsylvania was enjoyable and informative. "Wagon-train" shuttles traveled back and forth to the parking lots. Personnel in charge of the event were very helpful.The large number of participants made the "battles" more meaningful, and the re-enactors were very willing to discuss tactics, history, and aspects of Civil War life to those of all ages. Accomodations were pleasant at the nearby Fredericksburg Quality Inn enhanced by a continental breakfast and a restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
King George, Va
217
Reviewed September 21, 2003

This hotel is a pretty decent hotel. The price is reasonable (around $55/night). The best feature about the hotel is that it's very clean.
The biggest problem with the hotel was the rooms are not enclosed inside the hotel (I guess that makes it a motel actually). This leads to it being quite noisy inside the room due to the proximity to a very busy street and lots of big trucks going by. This actually did bother me at night unfortunately. If you are a heavy sleeper then this probably wouldn't be a problem.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne porte pas bien son nom; ce n'est pas un endroit de qualité..!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OdayBayniay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: À 1.5 km de la 95
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Celyne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
630 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 41 in Fredericksburg
184 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#6 of 41 in Fredericksburg
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Historic Downtown

Address: 543 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $63 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Historic Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 percent non-smoking hotel. Hotel is minutes from the historic district and close to the University of Mary Washington, Mary Washington Hospital, Fredericksburg and Spotsylvania National Military Park, Chancellorsville Battlefield and Paramount's Kings Dominion. Additional points of interest nearby include historic Kenmore and George Washington's Ferry Farm, James Monroe Museum and Memorial Library, Wilderness Battlefield, Spotsylvania Courthouse, Fredericksburg Area Museum and Cultural Center and Civil War Life - The Soldiers' Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn near Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing