We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will not stay here again!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My stay started out well, the night clerk was very helpful and friendly. The room was decent and clean for the amount of money they wanted. The breakfast was good i love the waffles!

The reason i will not stay again is because upon checkout, the morning clerk(the name tag said samantha and stated that she was the front desk manager), smelled like she was smoking weed and looked like she had rolled out of bed she was in a red a blue jacket and her hair was all a mess. I couldn't figure out if she was high or just woke up. Any hotel that will allow their employees to look like that or act like that in a place of business does not deserve my business.

It is sad that i will not stay here anymore due to one person, because the night staff and the rest of the hotel was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnmoser498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    57
    35
    15
    11
See reviews for
44
45
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
syracuse,ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

You will not like this place; it was shabby and so noisy we couldnot sleep all night, I would go down the road to a nicer place, the noise at night was bad, the heater was loud, I called the mgr, named Ann, she didnot return my call

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Syracuse_nyRocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Clean room. Cheap price. Very friendly staff. Small pets, 2 pet maximum, up to $25. each per night. large handicap accessible with barrier free bath room, raised toilet seat for easy on/off... While we travel in an rv, we often stay in hotel on snow bird jaunt. there's ample parking for our 35'er. We'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Back is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JazzBknitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRONX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and the price was just right. The room was clean and the staff (night and day) were professional and friendly. We checked in at 11 pm and were very nervous about night staff and the condition of the room, but were pleasantly surprised. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROADRUNNERNYVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

For the price it was better then I expected. Clean and comfortable rooms. comfortable bed. I was traveling alone and felt safe. conviently located off of I 95 and 17. There were 4other hotels around.. Holiday Inn and others. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbgalccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The room was very clean with nice bedding. Looked as though the bathroom had recently been redone. Nice new flat screen tv. The hot breakfast was very good with a wide selection from fruit to waffles to eggs and sausage. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms facing I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The outside of the motel is a little off putting but once we got inside our room it was very nice and for less than 60.00 a night. It was the old style of no elevator and all rooms had a door facing the outside. The room must have been recently redone, so things were new and the bed and linens were great. The water pressure was excellent and plenty of hot water. The staff was friendly and helpful, recommended a restaurant close by and it was good! Poncho Villa by the way and try the guacomole made at the table. My husband left his wallet in the room and 9 hours later he realized it and they had it and mailed it back to him.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deespri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#32 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
3.2 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
3.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Historic Downtown

Property: Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Address: 543 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Historic Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 percent non-smoking hotel. Hotel is minutes from the historic district and close to the University of Mary Washington, Mary Washington Hospital, Fredericksburg and Spotsylvania National Military Park, Chancellorsville Battlefield and Paramount's Kings Dominion. Additional points of interest nearby include historic Kenmore and George Washington's Ferry Farm, James Monroe Museum and Memorial Library, Wilderness Battlefield, Spotsylvania Courthouse, Fredericksburg Area Museum and Cultural Center and Civil War Life - The Soldiers' Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn near Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing