We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The room was very clean with nice bedding. Looked as though the bathroom had recently been redone. Nice new flat screen tv. The hot breakfast was very good with a wide selection from fruit to waffles to eggs and sausage. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms facing I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 168 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

The outside of the motel is a little off putting but once we got inside our room it was very nice and for less than 60.00 a night. It was the old style of no elevator and all rooms had a door facing the outside. The room must have been recently redone, so things were new and the bed and linens were great. The water pressure was excellent and plenty of hot water. The staff was friendly and helpful, recommended a restaurant close by and it was good! Poncho Villa by the way and try the guacomole made at the table. My husband left his wallet in the room and 9 hours later he realized it and they had it and mailed it back to him.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deespri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great staff, very friendly! Super clean rooms and awesome breakfast! Bed super comfortable and a very quiet place for a day sleeper! Will recommend to all that travel through the area and will stay again myself.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matsatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel rates as one of our best stays with the family. The staff was very friendly and help full. The beds were pillow top, and a nice size to spread out on. The room was very clean and so were the bathrooms. The breakfast was good with some fresh fruit and cereal. Overall it is a nice place to spend the night. We will come here again on our next trip down south.

Room Tip: Easy on and off the Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-Ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I got this hotel through Hotwire. On the plus side, it was clean enough and the bed was comfortable. There were three main negatives though. The door to the room stuck so badly I had to go back to the front desk and they told me the trick I needed to perform to get into my room. The wireless internet was extremely slow and balky. And finally, the toilet malfunctioned, running all night, causing a flood in my room. For the price I was sort of okay with the whole experience but if you paid full retail price here, you'd be foolish.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank tiedyeclothingdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for a "five star" hotel, this isn't it. It's basically a roadside motel next to I-95 where you can get a good night's sleep then continue your journey. The rooms are a bit dated, needing new fresh carpet and wall paper. The bathroom and room were clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very polite and friendly. The breakfast was typical for a Quality Inn: waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, danish, fruit, juice and coffee. If the price was very high, I'd give a lower rating, but these were good basic accommodations for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed at this property for an overnight before a golf tournament. Room was very basic, clean, beds were comfortable, which was all that we wanted for about an 8-hour stay that wouldn't be pricey. Although the property sits in a cluster of other hotels near the I-95, we did not find it noisy. Room was designated as a NO SMOKING room. Upon entering though, there was certainly the smell of a room that had been smoked in or had residual smoke circulating from adjoining rooms. Once we powered on the A/C, the smell abated. All staff encountered were very friendly. The free breakfast was quite adequate with the usual choices available but the kitchen/dining area is really small. For a short stay that won't cost you three figures, this property will do.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 41 in Fredericksburg
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 41 in Fredericksburg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
644 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#7 of 41 in Fredericksburg
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Historic Downtown

Address: 543 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $64 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Historic Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 percent non-smoking hotel. Hotel is minutes from the historic district and close to the University of Mary Washington, Mary Washington Hospital, Fredericksburg and Spotsylvania National Military Park, Chancellorsville Battlefield and Paramount's Kings Dominion. Additional points of interest nearby include historic Kenmore and George Washington's Ferry Farm, James Monroe Museum and Memorial Library, Wilderness Battlefield, Spotsylvania Courthouse, Fredericksburg Area Museum and Cultural Center and Civil War Life - The Soldiers' Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn near Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing