We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly a superior hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed January 8, 2010

I travel to a small town called Locust Grove near Fredericksburg 3 times a year to participate in a fireworks club called the Crackerjacks. Therefore, a group of my friends stay in Fredericksburg at least 10 nights per year. We have tried almost every mid/low cost hotel in the area. Everyone in the group loves this Quality Inn. For the past 3 years, we have moved to exclusively stay at this hotel. It is by far the best hotel in the area.

First, everything in the room is well kept and everything works. When we come back from shooting fireworks, we are exhausted and dirty. We have usually been out in the elements for over 14 hours. We really need heat/AC and shower to be working their best. That has been the problem with the other hotels in the area.

Many of the hotels in the area are in questionable locations or service a roudier crowd. Since we carry a lot of expensive equipment in our vehicles and need a good nights sleep, this can be a big problem for us. This hotel is alway quiet and none of us have had any security issues.

This hotel gets a mega thumbs up for helping us inexpensively host the extended family of one of our fallen friends during a memorial. They really cut the room rates to the bone for us on this occasion.

This hotel has always had friendly staff. One time they accidentally gave away one of our rooms with the persons property in it. Normally, this would be a major violation. But you would not beleive the way the whole hotel sprung into action to fix the problem. Furthermore, the room was comped for the whole weekend. Everyone makes mistakes, but it shows the value of a place when they go out of their way to fix it.

Like all Quality Inns, this one offers a free breakfast. High speed internet works well in the rooms where I have stayed.

I simply can not say enough about how well this hotel has treated our group. They are not the cheapest hotel in the area. But they are well worth the extra few dollars.

Also note this hotel is a Gold rated hotel by Choice.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skylighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 186 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2009

gracious employees, sparkling rooms, felt right at home. breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardennanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Great location, friendly staff. Rooms have too much furniture and no place to plug in anything. Sheets are stained!!! I stay in this area once a week and I will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

The staff was outstanding. Room was very spacious, clean and quiet with very comfortable king size bed and four pillows. No smoke smell at all. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool area which is nicely landscaped with trees. Easy walking access to several restaurants, ice cream parlor, etc. Free complimentary breakfast from 6-9am with scrambled eggs shaped like little pancakes, biscuits and gravy, fruit bowl, rolls/donuts, cereal, waffle maker, coffee, milk, hot chocolate, toaster, and the person in charge of the breakfast area is always cleaning or replacing food items. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicksburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

This hotel was fine for a quick, no-frills two-day getaway from Northern VA. The front desk staff (all shifts) was excellent - very friendly and accommodating. With the exception of the ceiling in the bathroom starting to crumble and the walls of the room needing some serious painting, this hotel was okay for the price. Bathroom was VERY clean, but now I know I wouldn't accept a room right at poolside (too much screaming from the kids in the pool). If you're looking for luxury, this isn't it. But if you're a family on a budget, this hotel would probably work for you. And it's easy enough to get to Old Town Fredericksburg by cab from here (pretty cheap fare). And there are lots of restaurants (mostly chains) within a close driving distance.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starcitygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

I stayed at this motel for one night while in transit to the Richmond Nascar race. I typically prefer a hotel over a motel but the positive reviews on here and the bargain price lead me to here. Check in was very short and sweet, no issues there. The room while very simple, was nice. The bed was ok. I didn't care for the pillow selection, we had all mini pillows as I like to call them. I'm used to a full size pillow when I sleep at night but for one night it was fine. The motel was in a very nice location. There are quite a few places to eat that are within walking distance...there is also a Wawa within walking distance if you don't mind crossing a road. We also found a 15 screen Regal Cinema right down the road which was nice to kill time during the torrential rains of Tropical Storm Hanna.

All in all I would say for the price spent on this room, it was worth it. If you can afford to spend a few more dollars there is a Comfort Suites in Fredericksburg that I stayed at a few months back which was the very best and would stay there again if given the option.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank banjo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

In May, 2008 three of my girlfriends and I wanted to do a much needed "girls' week-end" and decided to go to Fredericksburg, Virginia. We chose to stay at Quality Inn Fredericksburg because it was close to the I-95 exit where we would be coming from and, even better, close to Central Park where we knew much of our time would be spent! Upon arriving, we were greeted warmly by the front desk staff who checked us in and gave us several recommendations for dinner, not to mention sharing warm chocolate chip cookies! Our rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. KUDOS TO QUALITY INN for the pillows!! So many hotels have flat pillows but these were awesome -- soft, fluffy, just like home!! The continental breakfast was much more than we expected. There were homemade waffles, eggs, biscuits, sausage, gravy, along with fresh muffins, bagels and other items you find on a "continental breakfast" – something to please everyone. The hotel staff person overseeing the breakfast went around to the guests asking if they needed anything and made sure that everything was replenished so no one had to wait for anything, i.e., coffee, eggs, etc. We checked out after two glorious fun-filled days of reminiscing, laughing, crying and some serious shopping. The young lady at the front desk could tell how much fun we were having and put the finishing touch on our week-end with a gracious "farewell" and an invitation to come back for a visit.

We totally enjoyed our experience at Quality Inn Fredericksburg and have already started planning our fall get-away. We will definitely stay there and have a few more friends that want to jump on the party wagon! Thank you, QIF, for the wonderful hospitality you extended to the four of us.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlondieVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#18 of 41 in Fredericksburg
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 41 in Fredericksburg
753 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
58 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Fredericksburg
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#26 of 41 in Fredericksburg
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area

Address: 2310 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4902
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $69 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Central Park Hotel Fredericksburg
Quality Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing