We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price not bad and the staff are friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

i stayed one night (05/30/2013) in fredrickersburg with my wife while i was on business.i was tired and it was evening, and the check in was a breeze the staff was friendly .the room was nice and clean and was on the back side of the motel/hotel next to the woods which i would recommend.. it was ouite and peaceful.. upon my leaving i met a man and woman who were cleaning the rooms. they did not speak good english but i could understand them. they could not have been more gracious. i left them a good tip because of their kindness. i would recommend this motel/hotel to anyone staying in the fredricksburg, va area i would stay here again in a heartbeet.!!! rw

Room Tip: the back of the motel next to the woods is best for a quite and peaceful stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 41 in Fredericksburg
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#29 of 41 in Fredericksburg
172 reviews
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#31 of 41 in Fredericksburg
209 reviews
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North

Address: 386 Warrenton Rd, I-95 & Warrington Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Fredericksburg)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $52 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North offers newly refreshed rooms in a quiet location. Just an hour from Washington DC and Maryland, Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North is the perfect base for your Virginia travels. All guestrooms at the Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North offers comfortable non-smoking and smoking accommodations that are family-friendly, pet friendly and budget-friendly with free WiFi and 40 inch smart TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing