We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ROACH MOTEL x10” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super Value Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super Value Inn
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Louisa, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“ROACH MOTEL x10”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE! gross. we checked in late after i long ride from north pennsylvania. it says $37.99 outside the hotel. believe me spend the extra 20 bux across the street or down the road. there was dirty clothes in the dresser. the smoke detector was ripped off the wall the ceiling was dripping toilet water from the room above whose toilet had stopped up. there was dirty toilet paper under the bed. sticky mess all over the counters. old Dorrito crumbs in the drawers. you could tell the sprinklers had went off in that room. the comforters on the beds were stained and dirty. the room smelled of alcohol. we told the front desk and they didnt even offer a different room. the continental breakfast did not exists and there is a NO REFUND POLICY! absolutely horrible! this place deserves to be shut down and i am reporting it to the health department and the fire marshal because i seriously do not think it is up to code! did i mention the spiders and snakes!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Veta_Boles_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

As a female business traveller, I make sure that i find the right hotel for my overnight stays. My husband and i stayed last year but didnt care to write a review. This time, i noticed that the hotel is much better than ever before. New managers are courteous and professional. Rooms are clean, convinient and affordable. I plan on re visiting in the future.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6000hojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2008

Based upon pictures and rates we chose to stay here. What a mistake.

Let's start with adjectives to describe this motel:

Scummy dirty, disgusting, old, filthy--get the idea?

The "pool" was out of operation. There was NO breakfast bar--not even coffee. The curtains in the room were so old they were dry rotting in place. The pillows were totally disgusting--they were decomposing inside the pillowcase. The front door to room had a one inch gap at the bottom so we found leaves blow into the room along with any rodents or snakes that wanted to enter. The mattress had to be 20 to 30 years old--lumpy and complete with burn holes.

We had two nights booked but evacuated 1st thing next morning to a "sleep Inn" across the street which seemed to be a 5star after the disgusting Americas best.

  • Disliked — Filthy dirty
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank founderPittsburghPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2008

I Should have known better when after several calls with questions i kept getting a person with broken english who didn't seem to understand my questions. Against my better judgement i booked a room for the 3 of us. When we got to the motel its shabby lobby and smelly green covered pool should have alerted me.However we were tired and stayed anyway. The room we rented wasn't dirty to the eye but sure didn't seem clean.The bathroom was passable clean But the beds were another matter. The box springs of both beds were stained with who knows what. After checking the beds for bugs and finding none we slept on top of the covers. The room had a smell and we couldn't wait to get out of there. we didn't even try the breakfast because of the dirty and smelly lobby. We would never stay there again.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the fact that the motel was not clean
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanmama8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2008

One of the reasons we specifically chose this hotel was because the advertisment in the Roomsaver booklet said there would be a Continental Breakfast. After we checked into our room, we looked inside the room's information packet where it also said there would be continental breakfast. There was supposed to be,"coffee, juice, cereals, bagels, and bread available from 6:30-9:30 daily in the lobby."
The next morning, we went to the lobby to eat. There was no choice of cereal-only one cereal,(raisin bran), no bread, no bagels, and orange juice that looked and tasted as though it had been watered down. We even had to go tell the clerk that we were out of coffee. We showed her the actual written breakfast description from our room's packet and told her the hotel should not be putting false information in the rooms about breakfast. Her reaction--she couldn't understand why we were upset...Next time, we'll stay at another hotel down the street....

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Hostmom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 677 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2007

Hi,

We just use the Best Inn as a quick pitstop on our way to Florida. We choose that hotel because it was cheap and since we were arriving late and leaving early we did not need much except a clean bed.

The room we got on our way to Florida was bad. At first it looked clean but I noticed a spiderweb in a ceiling corner and the tiles over the showers were disgusting. The sink was very bad too, cracked and uninviting. Our experience was not very good, but not bad enough to cancel our reservation for the return trip.

On our way back we stopped there again but since there were no "standard" room available (and maybe because we commented our stay the first time) they gave us the "suite". The "suite" is not luxury or anything like this. It is just a bigger room with a sofa in it. But the big difference was that it was really really clean. The entire room was spotless and if I had had this room the first time I would have recommended this hotel without hesitation.

Check the pictures and you will see the difference between the two rooms.

I cannot recommend that hotel since you won't know what you will get but if you are just planning a quick pitstop it can do the job.

Note : The is a fridge and a microwave in the room.

Helpful?
6 Thank Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#31 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#30 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#20 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Value Inn

Property: Super Value Inn
Address: 594 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1027 (Formerly America's Best Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Super Value Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Best Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing