We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The pros: friendly staff, adequate breakfast, great shower, free parking. Our room appeared clean and tv worked well with lots of channels. The location was good. Only con: though the room was decorated nicely (very modern), it was VERY small with nowhere to put a suitcase. Overall though, it was great for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laylamonroe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 191 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great place to stay - honored our discount travel coupon. Sherri (front desk associate) was fast, courteous and friendly. Plan to stay here during our next trip through the area. Clean rooms, great location - right off the highway - with great places to eat close by

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fields J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times when visiting VA. Has some of the best rates in the area and the rooms are completely redone. Rooms are always clean, beds are super, super comfortable and rooms are quiet. Wifi always works. Style of the rooms and hotel is nice. Bathrooms are odd but they work and are fairly spacious. Front Desk staff is always friendly and quick. Breakfast is simple but good. We will surely be back again. Simple but nice. Beds are the best feature. A good nights sleep is priceless.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allmotorchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here passing through on our way to North Carolina. There were obvious new finishes in what looked like an old building. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The sheets and towels were clean and fresh. The bathroom had an odd set up, but was fine otherwise. The breakfast was a joke- good if you just wanted a yogurt and out the door- but it would not be good if you like a bigger breakfast every morning. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyLady7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here on January 1, 2013 on our way home from Disney. I booked the room using my Choice hotel points. The hotel is very convenient to I95 and there are several places to eat in the vicinity. Our room was very nice with the exception of the bathroom. The bathroom has a door that slide out of the wall and a walk in shower, normally not a big deal. except that the shower door must not have been installed properly because when you took a shower the bathroom floor flooded.

they have the free breakfast as do all the choice hotels but i am not sure if it was because of the time of year or what but the pastries were stale. but you could make a waffle if you wanted.

i would stay here again if i was driving back from florida.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goofyfigment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

nice place. clean rooms good staff. good place to stop for the night. good price on southwest airlines website. good area close to places to eat. coming from I 95 you have to make a u turn
up the road to get to the hotel. to go to eat you need to go one exit south to where there all at.

Room Tip: get a room not facing the noisy road out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsgetfoodnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

First off, this isn't a luxury hotel nor was I expecting it to be. I wanted an expensive place to sleep in order to attend a local funeral. The positives: Check in was quick and easy as was check out. Staff wasn't out of their way friendly, but they were professional. The room was clean and quiet. It had quite a few good amenities, such as microwave, fridge, coffee pot and complimentary breakfast (which we did not take advantage of).

My only complaint is the pillows on the bed. They had 4 tiny (half pillows) on the bed which were not comfortable. This is the kind of place to stay for a cheap overnight, if you are a trucker or if the nicer hotels in the area are booked over a holiday week/weekend.

They aren't bad at all, just not "great" or that comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntvonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#30 of 41 in Fredericksburg
172 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#13 of 41 in Fredericksburg
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#20 of 41 in Fredericksburg
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg Nort...
#21 of 41 in Fredericksburg
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#18 of 41 in Fredericksburg
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 595 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $47 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing