We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super Value Inn(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
Clarion Inn(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
51
69
47
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
69
47
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtroom was cleancharging phonesone nightglass doorshower toiletstar propertysausage pattiesleft early in the morningwalk in showermajor roadu turnonly real complaintworked finenice showerenglish muffinsbelgian waffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 199 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed for 5 days, no elevator so I had to carry heavy handfuls of luggage upstairs alone. Breakfast ends @ 10 and doors are extremely loud and heavy in the morning. Cleanliness is poor, wouldnt stay again. LOUD highway next to windows.

Room Tip: Window rooms hear noise of highways.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betty h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear Betty:
I wish to thank you for your recent stay with our location. We value feedback such as yours in order to continue to make improvements. I am sorry to see that your experience was below the level we would like. I would appreciate any additional information you feel comfortable sharing with us offline. Please feel free to contact us at 540.372.6868 or email gm.va148@choicehotels.com.
Again, Thank you.
Sincerely
The management and staff of the Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Greeted with a smile and useful information about the hotel and the near by attractions. Our front desk clerk was named Trice, she was very nice and treated us like family. We even brought her dinner that night it was the least we could do! The room was very nice and clean! It was just like the pictures we saw on the internet! My husband and I will be happy to stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends! Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I've stayed here on several occasions without reservation in the past few years. They've recently updated the rooms to a nicer decor and bedding. Mind you it is still a budget motel but among the budget chains, I prefer Sleep Inn over all others. The staff here is always courteous and helpful. Free breakfast is a bonus. The rooms are a bit small and it does not have a tub, only the shower stall which suits me fine. TVs are updated to LCD type. Rooms have a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanypoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Room was clean and comfortable, new decor looked good, bed was comfortable, front desk staff was very helpful and professional. On the last night of my week long stay, there was a severe storm that knocked out the power at 5:00 pm until after midnight. The owner stopped by the hotel around 6:30 and when asked if they could bring some ice or drinks or flashlights to the hotel for the guests she said the storm wasn't their problem and they wouldn't do anything. Staff had good customer service, not so much for the owners.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
Thank KimberlyS418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We needed to stay in a local hotel for the Historic Half Marathon, and usually stay in a Hilton Garden Inn however the local Hilton was charging $190 a night with 2 night minimum stay for the marathon, and the Holiday Inn Express over the road was full. Among the several cheaper hotels on Warrenton Rd we picked this one because they do not allow pets and have interior corridors. (I have allergies.) This hotel was at least $64+ cheaper than other hotels that night and we were not expecting much. However the hotel had recently been renovated, and we were extremely pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, and attractive contemporary decor throughout the hotel. The room and bed were very clean, attractive and comfortable. Details like granite counters in bath area were very nice and appreciated. Modern pictures on the walls instead of ghastly traditional mish-mash. The air-conditioner unit in the room was new and quiet, worked well. The shower was fantastic, better than home! The staff were very accommodating and allowed us one hour later checkout (without extra fees) because of the marathon. Very convenient for shuttle pickup for the marathon just 200ft down the road. A fantastic value for $76 total. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews