We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time and a great stay”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Western New York
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“First time and a great stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed as we were en route back home along I-95. The hotel is an older style drive up motor lodge, but the rooms have been completely and very nicely refurbished. We stayed the night and enjoyed a king - room with parking at the door. Restaurants, groceries, etc are all close by, but we had a great meal at the hotel restaurant. Afterwards we enjoyed a swim in the indoor pool send hot tub, there is a seasonal outdoor pool as well.
Included in the stay is hot breakfast with eggs, meat, cereals, toast, juices, etc... Very good! The staff was courteous and helpful, and if we ever need to stay in that area again, we will definitely stay there!

Room Tip: We stayed on the back row, very quiet and great night sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRLZHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    58
    59
    31
    24
See reviews for
86
50
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The check in was ok and the personal friendly. For breakfast they gave us a "Free" ticket. It was not good at all and cannot imagine paying for it. We saw two roaches while there. I am sure there were more that we didn't see. We stayed two nights. The second day we left for the day and when we returned the room had not been cleaned. The beds unmade. I went to the lobby for clean towels. The clerk there apologized but I think if I were a hotel manager I would have personally called my customer. No other apologies were offered.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ticktock10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Late arrival to a full-booked hotel earned me a pool-facing room, which was loud due to people using the pool and walking back and forth. I was about three doors away from the metal stairs to the second floor and I could hear every trip up or down the stairs.

Other than that, the room was clean. The bed linens and pillows were good. The hand towels were nice and thick though the bath towels were the usual "hotel thin." Very little room for dog walking (narrow strip of grass/weeds between parking lot and fence). The hot breakfast buffet looked decent although I only took coffee to go.

I'd stay here again if I could get a room facing the parking lot instead of the pool.

Room Tip: Pool-facing room was very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiriusBlackDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebensburg,Pa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few years on our way back from Myrtle Beach yearly. Always satisfied with the receptionist at the front desk. The rooms are attractive with comfortable beds. Rugs are alittle worn but not bad.Nice lounge to enjoy your favorite beverage.The only setback to a decent complimentary breakfast was the gentleman working in there.Did not fit the friendly atmosphere at all and breakfast area was a little messy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivianEbensburg_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was our fourth stay at the Clarion in the past few years. Both my wife and I liked it. We both appreciated the free WiFi, the extra outlets on the room lamps, and the complimentary breakfast. Another bonus for us was the close proximity to a number of fast food restaurants, along with an adjacent gas station. We also found the room very nice. Another plus was that it was located only a block or two away from major route 95.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don_in_Nashua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Travelling with a dog can be a huge challenge when attempting to find overnight accommodation. If you are successful, the fee charged can often be significant. We were overjoyed when we found the Clarion Inn in Fredericksburg, VA. A beautiful clean room and NO fees for our dog. We were very happy with our stay and will certainly look for Clarion Inn in the future. Thank you for loving our pet.

Room Tip: Lots of ground level rooms which are great for taking pets outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Was surprised that a Clarion had exterior entrances, but I felt perfectly safe as a female arriving alone. The room was slightly dated, carpet was worn, but everything was acceptable. I generally hate travelling because usually the beds are uncomfortable - but this was the best bed that I had slept in (almost better than home). Should we be back in the area, we will stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txtransplant2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 41 in Fredericksburg
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#19 of 41 in Fredericksburg
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 41 in Fredericksburg
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 564 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1026 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fredericksburg North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn hotel is located near the intersection of I-95 (Exit 133) and US 17 North in southern Stafford County, a short drive away from downtown Fredericksburg. The surrounding attractions include many places to dine and shop, golf courses, museums, historic landmarks and monuments. Our hotel has a comfortable atmosphere, a secluded and quiet environment where you can sit back and relax. We have handicap accessible rooms, smoking rooms, and allow up to two pets. We offer complimentary hot breakfast and free high speed internet. We have a fitness center, business center, outdoor and indoor pool with Spa, guest laundry, restaurant bar and lounge. Each room is equipped with a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board. We look forward to accommodating you and providing you with exceptional service at a budgeted price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Fredericksburg
Holiday Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing