We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh,well, if you need to sit and do email”
Review of Panera

Panera
Ranked #64 of 205 Restaurants in Brookline
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
boston
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“oh,well, if you need to sit and do email”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

this is one of a chain of almost-adequate cafe/pseudo-bakeries.
All breads/pastries seem to come from a central source: uniform
and a little better than WonderBreads. Decent coffee. Poor soups
and salads.
Advantages--free wifi. Self-serve, which means you can sit as long as you want in reasonably comfortable chairs. In summer the front windows disappear. You're nose-close to a busy
commercial street. If this setting pleases you, have some
coffee and a half sandwich and be happy.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fanchonbrookline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice place to linger over breakfast”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a chain, but the interior space is very roomy and comfortable with lots of booths, comfortable chairs, wifi, and outdoor seating. I go here because Its a comfortable, casual place to bring my laptop and plan my day or meet my friends or business associates. The service is very friendly and efficient and you can stay as long as you like. I like it best for breakfast but lunch is good too. The egg on ciabatta bread is cooked to order and is very good as are the coffees, breads, and other sandwiches.The salads and soups are average but perfectly fine, what you'd expect from a chain.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank newenglandartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Catering”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

They catered a lunch meeting and the sandwiches and salads were a big hit. They delivered on time and the order included everything it was supposed to.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank gaill203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestnut Hill, MA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Great Coffee, Great Egg Sandwich”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I go out of my way to come to this Panera. I sometimes forget how good the coffee is, and the egg sandwiches never fail to be hot and fresh. Staff could not be nicer...especially Marjorie. All in all, a real treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExGMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I love that you can mix...”
Reviewed September 26, 2008

I love that you can mix and match 1/2 sandwich/1/2 salad or soup.

Helpful?
Thank pixie5008
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera also viewed

 

Been to Panera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing