We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Boston Brookline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boston Brookline
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

In town this past weekend for a Sox game and other activities. Stayed here 1 time before and loved it and loved it this time as well! Staff very friendly and welcoming! We arrived 2 hrs before check in and they didn't have a problem with it, and after check out we were able to leave the car in the garage to stay in town a little longer.. Brookline is a nice quiet area and local shops! The T stop is right across the street and Fenway is about a 10min walk! Walking from Alston to the hotel after dark down neighborhood's was not a problem either, we felt safe and sound in the area and inside the hotel! Will be back this winter for a bruins game and will definitely stay here again

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VTang01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are thrilled you returned to the hotel to see the ballgame, and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us again, I only wish the Sox were playing better, It never gets old hearing about the great staff we have here, and I will make sure that I share your comments with them. The location is tremendous, as you mentioned, leave the car and jump on the train, no need to worry about finding a parking space. The hotel is in a quaint neighborhood, great to walk around and explore. We'll see you when the hockey season starts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    195
    178
    80
    55
See reviews for
210
131
45
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

My boyfriend and friend and I stayed here for 2 nights. We actually booked the room through Hotwire so didn't know what we were getting before we booked. We were very pleased with the accomodations. We used the 'T' (the subway) to get to the hotel from the airport. We had to make two transfers but we had a stop right outside our hotel so it was super convienent. We arrived early (even before check out time) so they let us store our luggage while we set out to explore Boston. The neighborhood is very quiet and a few blocks in both directions are plenty of restaurants and bars. In one direction there is a CVS, Walgreens, Dunkin & Starbucks.
The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. When we called for extra towels they were there within minutes. Our room was clean and had a fridge, microwave, hair dryer and Bath & Body Works amenities in the bathroom. Some people complained about the rooms that opened to the atrium and I can see how it would be darker but it didn't seem too horrible. Our room did not - it had a window with a view of the Boston skyline which was great (room 614). We didn't use the pool but as stated in some other reviews, the hotel did not smell like chlorine. We also did not utlize the bar or restaurant. The food looked decent as did the bar. However, it only seemed to be open for dinner time. I would suggest not eating or drinking there though and going somewhere else just because they are so many options not just in Boston but in the immediate few blocks. My boyfriend and his friend had a burger at Hops & Scotch and loved it.
We had some a/c issues one of the days but turned it off while we were out and everything was fine when we came back and turned it on again. Other than that, everything was in perfect working order. If I ever return to Boston I would stay here again as it was never a really long T ride to anything in the city and they constantly have cabs along Beacon Street. Word of advice if driving and not utilizing the hotel's parking - you can't park at the meters overnight even if it's the weekend and they aren't charging to park. My BF's friend learned this the hard way. $30 ticket when parking at the hotel's lot would have been $29.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window to the outside, not the atrium. If that sort of thing matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Wow, you did an exceptional job in providing so many great details about the hotel. I appreciate the time that you have taken to share them with us, and you will be pleased to hear, next year the hotel is looking at a major renovation, so it will only be better! Hope to see you the next time your travel plans bring you to the Brookline-Boston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on a recent trip to Boston with the family. Super close to Fenway (about a mile and walkable) and quick train ride into downtown sites. Train stops right across from hotel and 2 blocks away is a nice area with restaurants, stores, bars.... Nothing fancy inside but Boston hotels are crazy expensive and as long as it's not a game night at Fenway this is the way to go. Nice buffet Bfast.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and indeed the hotel can be a good alternative to the more expensive downtown properties, especially with the ease of getting in and out of the city by train. Currently we are in the midst of planning a major renovation that will take place either at the end of 2014 or beginning of 2015, and will be a welcome improvement. Thank you again for taking the time to write us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed two nights. 5 min walk to shops in Brookline and a short streetcar ride to Boston CBD.
Brookline is a very nice area with a variety of restaurants, cafes, and a grocery store.
We visited July 10th & 11th 2014, outside the University student population semesters.
We walked around in the late evening and found it to be a safe area.

The Room was clean and well serviced. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
The room was quiet and had a good nights sleep.

The Air conditioner works but needs to be updated.
Free Wifi in room.
Overall I liked the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your great comments, especially about the room cleanliness and the staff friendliness. The area is ideal for walking with many shops, restaurants and venues to explore, again thanks for taking the time to write us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Actually had stayed last month in this hotel in the tower. Found it quiet, clean and decent. Except teal problems with telephone, people trying to call had yo try at least 6 times.... Let's talk about my tecrny July stay. On first floor, cost $300 for a DARK, smelly, dingy cubby hole of a room. So very different from my stay last month.
I would seriously pass on this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear dee k,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brookline hotels

Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was a little nervous walking from the hotel to Fenway - DON'T BE! it is a nice 15 minute walk with three kids. Even after the game at 11:00 at night is was still well lit and safe. At the hotel, the bathroom was OK and the room was warm 74 - even with the thermostat set at 68, but other than that - it fit the bill - Sox game, crash with the kids and head home the next day!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling-T-Show
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for writing us, and yes the walk to Fenway, whether it be for a Red Sox game, concert, soccer game, or even a football game (Boston College vrs Notre Dame November 21, 2015) can be quite enjoyable. We are pleased you had a great time with your family and hope to see you the next time you travel to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel is old and needs renovation but overall its ok. rooms are big with the basics. Breakfast was ok with all the basic foods. The location was good with shops and attractions nearby. The staff was cordial. Free wifi was a plus point.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Athene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We are pleased to hear the staff was cordial, as we try to make sure each guest feels welcome. Your comments are greatly appreciated, and currently the hotel is planning a major renovation, to its guest rooms and public space. We hope that you will return the next time your travel plans take to this area, and thanks for taking the time to write us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Boston Brookline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boston Brookline

Property: Holiday Inn Boston Brookline
Address: 1200 Beacon St, Brookline, MA 02446-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boston Brookline 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Brookline-Boston hotel is located just minutes from downtown Boston amidst the charming brownstones and tree-lined streets of historic Brookline. Our hotel is near Boston University, Boston College, Hynes Convention Center, Fenway Park (home of the Boston Red Sox) and many Boston Hospitals, including Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Dana Farber Cancer Institute. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the Longwood Medical Area.The Holiday Inn Boston-Brookline has a beautiful hotel lounge and restaurant with room service located on our first floor serving you in our 6-story atrium under umbrellas and arches central to our indoor heated pool. This 225 room, pet-friendly Boston hotel also offers free Wi-Fi, fitness room, guest laundry and dry cleaning services, bell service, and an on-site parking garage. Planning a Boston wedding reception, event, or corporate meeting? Let the Holiday Inn Brookline-Boston hotel be your event venue. Our hotel has 4 large hotel meeting rooms accommodating 4 to 400 guests. We have a dedicated and friendly staff here to assist you with all of your event planning needs. Discover all Boston has to offer at the Holiday Inn Boston-Brookline hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Boston Brookline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston Brookline Hotel Brookline
Holiday Inn Brookline
Brookline Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing