We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed for convenience *face palm*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boston Brookline
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
BDA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stayed for convenience *face palm*”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

It was an okay hotel. It is convenient and most of the staff is pretty good. But finding bed bugs was the low point of my stay. I don't think that's very hygienic being that a lot of people who stay there are hospital patients like I was. The food is okay, definitely nothing special. Regular rate is way too much to pay for an ok hotel with one elevator.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tariap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
We are very disappointed that your stay wasn't what you expected, and I can assure you your concerns will be addressed. Unfortunately the hotel does only have one elevator, and we have many rooms available on the ground level floor. We will defiantly be looking into your comments with our professional pest management company, who we work tirelessly to make the hotel free of unwanted nuisances. Thanks you again for allowing us the opportunity to continue to improve our product by sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    203
    183
    83
    59
See reviews for
219
136
46
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

From the moment we arrived until departure I could not have asked for a better stay.

The location was exactly what we were looking for which was convenient to the "T" and in a really nice neighborhood.

The staff was great. Besides being pleasent they assisted us on local dining choices for a couple of nights, direction on where to watch the 4th of July Fireworks that we could walk to and lastly arranging a car for transportation to the airport.

The room was a king room on the 4th floor that was spacious and clean

If you are looking to have good access to Boston with out being downtown this is your hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USM-Eagle087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you for your review, we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy day to share your great experience at the Holiday Inn Boston-Brookline. The hotel takes pride in providing each guest with a memorable experience, including insuring the rooms are clean. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you visit us soon. as there are many events that take place in our "backyard".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

We were family of five. Difficult to find a reasonable priced hotel in Boston. Holiday Inn is right on the T(subway/railway) station. Good restaurants up the street about .25 mile. Clean and friendly. Has an indoor pool and hot tub. Has Laundry facility which was very helpful.
Free use of computer, printer and internet at the business center.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JavaAlii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you for your kind words, traveling with a family can be a challenge at times and I'm glad you found our hotel quite suitable. There are so many things for kids to do in the city, museums, parks, watching the sailboats and rowers on the Charles, the waterfront and the storied history of Boston. If you are looking for something to do in the winter our Staycation Package’s might be just the thing, look for our specials during the winter months. We hope that we will see you soon and you tell all your friends, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed for two nights and could not ask for anything more! Wanda at check in was so pleasand, professional and helpful. All of our requests were met promptly and with a smile.
The hotel is clean, comfortable, and has everything you need. Enjoyed the pool, and location tremendously. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comsysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Wanda was so glad to hear your praise for her service; it is always such a pleasure to share these comments with the staff as they work tirelessly to provide exemplary service. I hope that you share your experience with others as they also will find a truly enjoyable stay, whether one night or an entire week exploring Boston, Cambridge or Brookline. We look forward to seeing you in the future, thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Staff was friendly and priced reasonably. Would definitlystay again while inthe Boston area

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwards9960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
I will pass along the great comments about our staff, as this is a trait that we work diligently at day in and day out. We hope to see you in the near future when your travel plans bring you into the area, thanks aging for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Ever since our daughter attended Boston University, we have stayed here. It is convenient to her campus, as well as getting around the city of Boston. The T-line runs down Beacon St. right out the front door and it's in walking distance of Fenway park, the campus, and Coolidge Corner. The hotel itself is clean and manned by very friendly staff. There's a nice restaurant on site for breakfast and an indoor pool and underground parking available as well. If you don't need to stay in the heart of Boston, this is a nice alternative, as it's set in a quiet residential area, but with good access to the city.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Readalot936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
You hit the nail right on the head, thank you for all of the great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Got a room on the first floor, you can see and hear people passing by, the swimming pool and play area in the middle of the yard and it is a bit loud.
and no food after 10PM and there not much around within a walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellotcities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you for your comments, and yes several of the rooms are near the pool; which works out splendidly for guests who desire that close location, especially with children. When you visit us in the future certainly ask for either a room facing Beacon Street with our wonderful atrium view or perhaps upgrade to our tower rooms or suites. Upon your return visits if you are looking for more activity after 10:00pm the Green Line is right outside our front door and only a few stops from Kenmore square where there is a great deal of activity, including the House of Blues, and many clubs and restaurants that are open after 10:00pm. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us, hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#14 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Boston Brookline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boston Brookline

Property: Holiday Inn Boston Brookline
Address: 1200 Beacon St, Brookline, MA 02446-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boston Brookline 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Brookline-Boston hotel is located just minutes from downtown Boston amidst the charming brownstones and tree-lined streets of historic Brookline. Our hotel is near Boston University, Boston College, Hynes Convention Center, Fenway Park (home of the Boston Red Sox) and many Boston Hospitals, including Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Dana Farber Cancer Institute. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the Longwood Medical Area.The Holiday Inn Boston-Brookline has a beautiful hotel lounge and restaurant with room service located on our first floor serving you in our 6-story atrium under umbrellas and arches central to our indoor heated pool. This 225 room, pet-friendly Boston hotel also offers free Wi-Fi, fitness room, guest laundry and dry cleaning services, bell service, and an on-site parking garage. Planning a Boston wedding reception, event, or corporate meeting? Let the Holiday Inn Brookline-Boston hotel be your event venue. Our hotel has 4 large hotel meeting rooms accommodating 4 to 400 guests. We have a dedicated and friendly staff here to assist you with all of your event planning needs. Discover all Boston has to offer at the Holiday Inn Boston-Brookline hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Boston Brookline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston Brookline Hotel Brookline
Holiday Inn Brookline
Brookline Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing