We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay if you are visiting Boston”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brookline
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beech Tree Inn- Brookline
Ranked #7 of 11 Brookline B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Not far from the city centre, easy to reach by the green line, a nice, comfortable, clean B&B. Moreover, their home-made cookies are excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simpa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 227 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay at Beech Tre Inn. The room was more than adequate and the location, being close to trolley and bus line made getting around Boston very cheap and easy.
We must mention the baking. Every afternoon when we returned from our outings we were assailed by the aroma and sight of truly wonderfull bakes delights to tempt us.
We'll never forget this treasure.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaandGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

This is one of the best places to stay in Brookline area, particularly if you are visiting any hospitals and/or medical institutes. Warm and comfortable, very very helpful staff. Very nice cakes and breads for breakfast with coffee, juice, tea etc. Even vegan cake and bread was baked on request. Thanks to the spirit of hospitality still alive in these lovely inn-keepers.

Just two words to sum up: Stay here

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogaeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Stayed here for 3 days for a conference at Harvard Medical School. It took me about 10 min to walk from the inn to the conference location, and the walk itself was quite enjoyable. The hotel is quiet in & out, there's free tea/coffee/milk/desserts available in the kitchen at all times. Breakfast is usual continental breakfast that is decent (the only thing I wish they would provide additionally are scrambled eggs!) And the best thing I loved there was their awesome supply of movie DVDs to watch inside the room! They have a really good selection, very up-to-date and spread across many genres! I had a shared bathroom for the first two nights but did not feel any discomfort in doing so. All in all, a very cozy and friendly place to be :)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We were warmly greeted at the inn and soon felt that it was a home from home sort of place. The room was at the top which made it a little warm but there was air conditioning. The room was clean and the bedding of good quality. The breakfast was good and plentiful, buffet type. There was plenty of good home made baking on offer and available throughout the day as well as beverages.It was in close proximity to the shops and the T. Overall a good homely stay and worthy of another visit..

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenna55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

There really is no where else you need to look if you want to stay at a B&B in Boston.

Still reasonably priced (we first stayed two years ago), our room was spotless and stayed that way throughout our stay.

We appreciated the wonderful afternoon treats, fabulous breakfast and easy going atmosphere. We stayed in a range of B&Bs on our trip and liked the Beech Tree Inn's laid back, easy attitude and 'hands off' approach. The innkeepers are not on top of you but are available for directions and recipes!!

The perfect place to stay in Boston!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessKenny86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

I found the Beech Tree Inn through google maps after dismissing the hotel suggestions of our travel-agent because of price and neighbourhood. The Inn is within walking distance of 4 T stations, the closest being Saint Paul St.. The Inn is also one of the few places with breakfast included. And what a breakfast it is, they had small bowls of fruit, home made granola, eggs, various breads, home baked cookies and bread, fresh juice, proper coffee, tea and more. Apart form the breakfast the Inn also provides complementary coffee and tea and their home baked sweets during the rest of the day. Our room was on the top floor and had a separate but private bathroom. Both where very clean and kept very clean during our stay. The beds where perfectly comfortable and by far the best bed we ever slept in. The common rooms where kept nice and tidy during the day by the staff. All members of the staff we met where very friendly and helpful. We felt really at home at the Inn and will go back in the future if we visit Boston again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wieert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 84 in Boston
2,249 reviews
Longwood Inn
#4 of 11 in Brookline
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Tree Inn- Brookline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Tree Inn- Brookline

Address: 83 Longwood Ave, Brookline, MA 02446-6684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Brookline
Price Range: $99 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A turn of the century Victorian-style home, The Beech Tree Inn is now a delightful bed & breakfast. Ten sleeping rooms are individually decorated and furnished with taste and attention to detail. No two rooms are alike, varying in size and decor. Home-baked cookies, cakes and pastries are available throughout the day along with coffee, tea and fresh fruit. Within walking distance of world-class museums, universities and hospitals, The Beech Tree Inn offers neighborhood charm in the city. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beech Tree Inn- Brookline Hotel Brookline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing