We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, allowed substitutions”
Review of Lineage - CLOSED

Lineage
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: On the T, The Beacon Street Green line (C) train, at the Coolidge Corner stop. On the Bus, Take the 66 Bus to Coolidge Corner.
Griswold, CT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, allowed substitutions”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The lineage was recommended by the Inn we were staying. We were pleased. We ate in the pub side. Service was good. the food was also good with a very nice presentation. We were pleased with the choice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cemmeGriswold_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    62
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“LOVE THOSE LOBSTER TACOS & all of the other food.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Attentive management, great food, excellent priced wines, terrific bar. I had two meals at Lineage and both were outstanding.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RJMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Creative!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We met a friend here late afternoon for dinner. The service was exceptional, and the restaurant was clean and inviting (even in the daylight)! We had oysters (amazing), potato/leek soup, and calamari for appetizers. The soup was very good, as well. We ordered the sea bass (I noticed our friend was kind of picking through it), and the lobster brioche entrée. The lobster pieces were so small as to be almost unrecognizable, and the dish was loaded with small onions, which seemed overwhelming. Can't recommend either of these choices. One order of strawberry shortcake proved that the sweets on the menu are worth waiting for. The bill was a little astonishing at about $50 each, considering we didn't have any alcohol.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank An0nym0us1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great food with an eclectic menu. Nice atmosphere and a friendly and attentive staff. We will definitely be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“consistently excellent”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

always has plenty of fish, well prepared. Nice wine list with good range of prices and good value as well. Quiet enough to be able to have a comfortable conversation over a meal, without shouting, without hearing the other conversations in the room.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lineage also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing