We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hearty Crepes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris Creperie

Paris Creperie
Ranked #2 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Brookline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have crepes to please any palette for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and dessert. From the Parisian street-side classics like Nutella and Fresh Strawberries, to our inspired savory recipes like the Napoleon. Come visit our cafe in Coolidge Corner where you'll find a truly expansive menu of fresh crepes made before your eyes by our chefs in the open kitchen, delicious fresh smoothies, and some of the best coffee and espresso you'll ever drink. We bring Paris to you with our cafe, our food truck, and at your home or business with our catering service! If you're looking for something different and delightful for your next catered event at home or at work, we'll bring Paris to you with our on-site catering service. Our crepe chefs will set up their crepe irons wherever you'd like and make fresh crepes for your guests. We can also bring our food truck to your party, bar mitzvah, wedding reception, office, or any other event and your guests can order custom fresh crepes.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hearty Crepes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

We enjoyed our crepes very much, but the restaurant is quite small and loud when full. Next time, we will order our crepes to go.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Lady6062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    50
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Crunchy crepes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We were in the mood for fresh soft buttery crepes on a Wednesday night. What we got were hard and crunchy crepes. Rather tasteless. Very disappointing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Veryfussycritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

I love the Paris Creperie and get a Groupon whenever I can find one! They have the best nutella and strawberry crepes and they taste just like the crepes in Paris. They also have frozen nutella hot chocolate among other nutella hot chocolate options, like mint and raspberry. Seating is definitely hard to find if you go on a weekend and it can get a little claustrophobic, but regardless, I would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
136 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Frazzle dazzle. all fizzle no sizzle”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Well, it could always be worse. Actually it wasn't that bad, but it wasn't anywhere close to stellar either. First of all, awful, awful service!!!! On a relatively quiet Tuesday night, only 2 tables with 6 customers total, Monsieur Waiter Dude couldn't handle it, and he even had help with at least two other bodies I could see working behind the counter, doing what, I'm not sure. After a very long wait, he brought 2 frozen nutella chocolates shakes to a table near us. But those customers did not order them- so he went back to the counter and took them with him. Ten minutes later he brought them to our table, too, but we hadn't ordered them either, although one of our party had ordered a similar shake but with soy. Two minutes later, presto change-o, the "soy" one comes to the table. Like magic. Another 10 minutes after that the crèpe comes (smelled nice, looked tasty, and allegedly, it was! yay!), then another 5 or 10 minutes, the Raspberry smoothie arrived, only, guess what? No raspberry flavor or anything remotely resembling a fruity or sweet taste. Plenty of color though. Hope it wasn't Red Dye Number 1 or 3 or whichever was the carcinogen. Feeling pessimistic that bringing it back to the counter would make any difference, we kept the colored chunky-ish water. Really, though, what was that? And when asked if he would bring our table's last order awaited, the sorbet, MWD replied, "ah, yeah, I can bring that". Wow, dude, thanks so much for making the effort. Luckily for me, the pineapple sorbet was actually very nice. Still, overall, the visit was quite disappointing. Then again, slap a few Eiffel Tower replicas or photos on the wall, call yourself "Paris" "Creperie", and in the city of Brookline, Massachusetts's own 4th snobbiest city in the country according to the most recent poll, and you can sell anything you want to anyone, flavor or none. And then, I guess because we were there past their closing time, rather than nicely inform us that it was time to go (which I only just learned by googling it) they blasted heavy metal on the radio. Passive aggressive communication of the head-banging rock music sort is really not the ideal way to communicate with your clientele. They have a lot to learn.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelCutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
392 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“not for the claustrophobic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Decent crepes and fast service but the place is total chaos. We were there late on a Saturday morning and we were very lucky to have room to wait in line to place an order, let alone find a table after we got our food. It is hard to believe that this place this busy has been getting by with the "place order, pay then seat yourself" system. I'm sure this style of service was fine prior to becoming fairly popular but the 4 of us were left thinking that the place can be run much better than it is. The creperie blends right into the building next door and if you blink when passing by, you will easily miss it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sneakyright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack L, General Manager at Paris Creperie, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello and thanks for visiting us!


Allow me to respond to your thought that the way in which we run it is not optimized.
We do indeed get a bit crowded at peak times, and we're slated to expand the moment space becomes available next to us in our building. In the meantime however, we absolutely feel that the current system in place allows us to serve the maximum number of customers per unit time.
Other options include No Tables At All, or traditional Full Service with organized seating. If you run a restaurant you will understand that that actually dramatically slows things down due to intermittent required vacancy of tables. Self-seating automates this process and maximizes the time in which each seat/table is used. Would we love to have a more a spacious dining room so this works even better, like a gigantic Panera? Sure! However, for the moment I am fairly certain Walgreen's and the Optician next door would be upset with us if we were to knock down the walls to expand into their businesses!

Anyway, there's some insight into our thinking - we hope you'll come back again soon, and if you want a more relaxing visit with more room to stretch out, come on a weekday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Creperie also viewed

 

Been to Paris Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing