We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate, not to be overlooked”
Review of Taberna de Haro

Taberna de Haro
Reserve with OpenTable
Taberna de Haro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 205 Restaurants in Brookline
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: St. Mary's
Transit: St. Mary's T stop, Green Line, C train
Orange County, CA
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Intimate, not to be overlooked”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I took two friends to dinner and wanted to find something that was different.. This fit the bill. The service is good, and the food is good. It's like eatting at someone's home, This is a casual, unpretentious, honest restaurant.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RMA626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    32
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A European treat in Boston”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We were out walking around Brookline looking for a place to eat on Saturday night. We stopped in to Taberna de Haro for a nice surprise. No reservation so we were seated at the bar and enjoyed several Tapas for dinner including the octupus special and a pate. The selection of Spanish wines was amazing and very good. Great service, good wine and wonderful old world bread with our Tapas. I'm ready to go back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Airbuspilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Good tapas + great sangria + charming atmosphere”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The tapas we had were very good- the best were the croquettes, the spinach and the haddock. The restaurant itself is small but very cute with an open kitchen and a bar where you can eat. We were at a table near the back which was cozy. You are definitely close to others so it is not a place for private conversations. The service was friendly. The sangria was absolutely amazing but you are paying for quality at $34 for a small pitcher- but worth it! We'll definitely go back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sfbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We were visiting from overseas and had eaten here on a previous trip.We had been looking forward to returning and the food did not disappoint. We love the Squid ink paella . There is a great wine list, great service and we sat outside on a warm May night.
A bit pricey, but a very enjoyable meal again with our family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“tasty tapas; amazing wine list that goes on and on. the pisto and serano hams were highlights the duck confit and...”
Reviewed July 12, 2009

tasty tapas; amazing wine list that goes on and on. the pisto and serano hams were highlights the duck confit and octopus were underwhelming of the tapas we enjoyed. good place to have a bottle of wine and enjoy the snacky food,with a group of friends. Also note its a very small restaurant, and as others have said not an inexpensive meal.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna de Haro also viewed

 

Been to Taberna de Haro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing