We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty!”

Rod Dee Thai Cuisine
Ranked #20 of 202 Restaurants in Brookline
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
186 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Rod Dee offers super-tasty Thai food. Alas, it's no longer reasonably priced like it was when we'd visit the Rod Dee in the Fenway in from 2001-2006 -- quite expensive. But very worth a visit nonetheless!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    38
    13
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Thai for Everyone!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I'm no Thai expert but loved the Pad Thai - ordered extra spicy with chicken. Note: cash only! Menu selection is huge, excited to go back

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This place has unbelievable food for an unbelievable price. I got the red curry with chicken and it was only 7.40 and lasted and I had enough leftovers for a second meal. Although the curry was delicious, the only thing keeping me from giving this an excellent review is the fact that it perhaps had too much rice. Personally I like the curry to be almost more like a soup. Still excellent quality to price ratio and I will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
477 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Location : Awesome if you go see a movie at Coolidge Corner. Easy parking on the street with 3 hour meters. Free after 8 PM.
Service : Waitress was efficient, bill delivered quickly and she was not bothersome, she was just friendly and polite.
Food : The rice paper rolls were really good with the peanut sauce and the crab rangoon was the best ever. The chicken with peppers, cashews and white rice was sweet and beautiful. The Thai iced tea was good.
Price : 50 dollars for an entree, two appetizers, a salad, glass of wine and an iced tea.

I quite liked it except for the noise level. There was a table of birthday celebrators beside us and it was impossible to converse without almost yelling.

I would definitely go back but would choose a table far from everybody else if possible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really gotten bad!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Have been to this Rod Dee several times, each time a little worse. Do Not Get: Steamed Beef and Beef Tendon Soup on Rice! Better but still now good was BBQ Pork Thai Style with Sticky Rice. Will not go back again.....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denmark666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rod Dee Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Rod Dee Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing