We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy”
Review of Otto

Otto
Ranked #7 of 203 Restaurants in Brookline
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: OTTO serves gourmet, specialty pizza by the slice or whole pie. Serving discerning pizza fans in New England since 2009.
York Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Great thin crust pizza. Nice, fresh ingredients. Wonderful service.

Nice place. Small and cozy. Nice beer list. Creative and delicious pizza.

Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    68
    24
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portville, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great pizzas”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is a bustling, somewhat noisy place at lunch where you can sit at the "bar" and watch the pizza-making first-hand. Pizza was delicious, not at all greasy, with plenty of fresh herbs and a thin crust; service prompt and prices reasonable. Wish we had pizza like this where I live.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank annmariez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Remarkably good thin-crust pizza, salads, drinks and service!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We discovered Otto's in Brookline just a few weeks ago but already have been back many times. Their thin-crust pizzas are delicious, truly creative in their combinations, generously loaded with their toppings, and are prepared perfectly every time -- really artisanal quality. Their salads are excellent and portions are really large. The beer and wine selections are fine too.

For a pizza restaurant the ambiance is much nicer than you'd expect, and the wait-staff service is outstanding: Quick, friendly, very attentive. It's now our first-choice go-to pizza joint in Brookline.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lido di Ostia, Italy
1 review
“One of the best pizzas I've eaten in the US”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I'm traveling through the US from Italy and the pizza I ate at Otto was one of the best I've tried. The place is really good looking and they have a nice bar too, so you can have a good draft with your beer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun experience”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place has some really good pizza as well as drink options. I am looking forward to going back soon

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConnorG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otto also viewed

 

Been to Otto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing