We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Courtyard, close to transit in good neighbourhood.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Brookline
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
GreenLeadersGold level
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
185 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great Courtyard, close to transit in good neighbourhood.”
Reviewed November 14, 2010

This hotel is just great. This Courtyard was modernized offering a very nice lobby as well as rooms. The rooms are big and they are very comfortable. The whole place was really clean. There is a pool and a hot tub as well as an exercise room. It is located in a nice neighbourhood just 5 minutes walk to the green T line (train) Coolidge Corner Station which takes you downtown in a matter of minutes. Overall, it was a very positive experience and we will return if in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    202
    68
    39
    16
See reviews for
180
79
26
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york city
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

This is my second time at the Courtyard Brookline. Since our first stay about 2 years ago they have redesigned the lobby area and restaurant to be much more spacious and inviting. However, that is all that has changed since our last stay. 2 years ago we were placed by the elevator and all through the night heard the elevators ding open and close then whoosh as it traveled up and down. This time our sleep quality was even worse - the walls were paper thin and we were woken up at 6a to other guests and their children running around. We could hear everything going on in the room next door, we could've sworn that they were having a party in our room.

The bathroom towels were ratty and as thin as the walls. Also, the tub was outside in the main room, leaving only a stand-up shower in the bathroom with no lip which made for messy showers. Based on our experience in our room, from the noise to the dysfunctional layout, I felt like I was at a motel and not at a Courtyard.

The only positive comment is the close proximity to the slow, slow T and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopaholic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosbl, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. I do understand about the noise challenge you had, my apologies for your noisy neighbors. Please contact the front desk for room preference on your 3rd stay. The room you had was a jacuzzi room where the tub is in the bedroom. Please request for a standard King if you wish you have a regular tub in the bathroom. We are in the interim of changing out our towels to better quality ones. I thank you for your comments as we are trying to make improvements to your stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

The hotel is a little pricey for a Courtyard, but from now on when staying in Boston I look at this hotel first. Loved the twin queen size beds. Street parking is safe and free opposed to paying to park at the hotel. I believe it was close to $40 to park overnight. The 'T' is close a block away and so are a variety of restaurants and Starbucks.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thrilseeker125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
206 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We used our Marriott points for this hotel, and we were very pleased. The location is great, off the Green T line, only a few stops from Fenway Park. We didn't need to rent a car while we were in Boston, and really enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to everything. The rooms were very nice, and they gave us a top floor room that we previously requested. Free wi-fi was helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedrothelion77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We just spent two weeks at the Courtyard. My wife had major back surgery and we needed to stay in Boston for her initial post-op recovery. The staff at the Courtyard could not have been more helpful and accommodating. It was the type of service I've received at the Four Season. They even helped us with issues related to her medical supply needs, plus they got us a refrigerator and microwave.

The location was also terrific for us as we could walk to a number of restaurants with a variety of price ranges and cuisines. There were drug stores, a Stop and Shop grocery store, and even a Trade Joe's within a couple of blocks. I took the "T" downtown and it was a block from the hotel. It took about 15 - 20 minutes to get to the Boston Commons and it cost just $2.

We looked at the Holiday Inn before we made our decision about where to stay. We did that the day before my wife had surgery. The Courtyard was hands down the winner. It was brighter, newer, and just more pleasant of a place to spend two weeks. I think we both would have been depressed if we had to spend two weeks at the Holiday Inn.

I only minor complaint was the A/C when it turned on was loud. It could have been the unit in our room. I got used to it. We had such a great room that it was a minor issue.

I want to end on a positive note since we had such a good experience. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2010

For the amount of money we spent we could have stayed at a full service hotel. Had to lug our own luggage around....the menu options were so small and the people who worked at the Bisto were awful. Totally incompetent.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srohman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosbl, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Did you contact the front desk for assistance with your luggage? Our Bistro was tested is is rolling out to 700 Courtyards in the world. The menu includes breadworks to ribs. Please contact me directly so that I may get more details about your stay and try to improve it for our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Just completed another 5 night stay at the Brookline Courtyard. We stay at this hotel 9 or 10 times a year on business. The hotel is in a very convenient location with easy access to the "T" and downtown Boston. There are many restaurants & shops in the area as well. We have never had any issues with cleanliness of the facilities & the staff is always were helpful & accommodating. We will continue to stay at this Courtyard on future visits to the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotdoggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Brookline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Brookline

Property: Courtyard Boston Brookline
Address: 40 Webster St, Coolidge Corner, Brookline, MA 02446-4938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Brookline 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from downtown Boston, the Courtyard Brookline is a custom-designed, eight-story hotel located in the Coolidge Corner area of Brookline, MA. Within walking distance to the T, Coolidge Corner and many great neighborhood shops and restaurants. Guests of our hotel will enjoy our state-of-the-art lobby, newly renovated guest rooms featuring complimentary Wi-Fi, iHome clock radio, in room programmable safe and flexible space to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Boston Brookline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Brookline Hotel Brookline
Courtyard Brookline
Brookline Marriott
Brookline Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing