We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Stayed for six nights on a business trip. Good hotel and good location, despite renovation works on going at the time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good sized rooms.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank keenerDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 493 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2010

This is a pretty standard hotel especially suitable for business use. It's tucked away in a corner of Brookline near the T and with lots of restaurants, pubs, shops nearby. There was work happening while we were there and they were very quick - in a week we saw the lobby transformed. The breakfast layout was extremely haphazard. It was like undergoing an initiative test at 7.30am every morning. I tipped but felt I should have tipped myself for having past it. If this is just a byproduct of the works going on in the hotel, it's entirely forgivable but if it's the norm someone needs to check it out.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D-Dog101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for one nite March 9th...good size room 2 queen beds, avg bathroom..not alot of toiletries...shampoo and conditioner and bar soap, old tube type TV..Hotel and room were clean..Payed $18 per nite to park in underground garage..convenient.. Buffet breakfast offered for $10pp that due to renovations of their restaurant is located in a conf room with the food in chafing dishes in the hallway where everyone passes thru to go to the exercise room and pool, etc...What I saw wasn't slim pickings, a few hot items etc. Definitely not deluxe, we ate brkfast at a nearby creperie.. There are alot of dining and shopping choices just utside tthe door in coolidge corners, Brookline, not to mention the T ( greenline C ) is right in front..From the outside this courtyard looks very nice and classy, lobby is nice. They could update the rooms alittle and this hotel would be perfect. Would definitely stay here again due to location..our dghtr is a jr at Boston College and this is about the 10th hotel we've tried and its one of the top 2, primarily due to location and cleanliness

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

Very poor customer service and poor sanitary in a hotel room. I found bedbugs on my bed, so had to check out the following morning.

I would not recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank myasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosbl, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2010

Manager has responded to this incident. Manager inspected room and found no evidence of bed bug. Pest control company came out to inspect room and no evidence of bed bug found.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Stayed at the Marriott Brookline for 2 nights. The hotel is very convenient to all shopping, restaurants, and the T Subway lines. Service at the hotel was good. Highly recomended for families. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMBLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Hotel is well connected by both taxi and the metro lines. The room was very comfortable, specially the beds. The amenities in the room were very good including an iron table. All in all a very comfortable stay, and would definitely recommend this

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natarajan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

This is a hotel typical of Courtyard Marriott. Fine - not outstanding. Good location, though, and lots of restaurants and shops in area. However, the front desk staff is harried to the point of being unwelcoming. Wouldn't have expected this out of a Marriott. During our three day stay, we approached the desk a limited number of times to ask about the location of a mall and special events occurring that weekend. Though there were no other patrons at the front desk, the response rec'd was curt and not concise. A fellow traveler stopped me in the dining room and showed me where I could find a nice little guide book (coincidentally on the corner of the front desk) that gave all the answers to my questions. Don't think I ever stayed at a Marriott where I felt more unwelcome. Parking was expensive and cramped. Breakfast buffet was so-so, but the fresh omelette service was appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KittyKatzNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#18 of 19 in Cambridge
244 reviews
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline

Address: 40 Webster St, Coolidge Corner, Brookline, MA 02446-4938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Price Range: $143 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from downtown Boston, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline is a custom-designed, eight-story Coolidge Corner hotel located in Brookline, Massachusetts. Within walking distance to the T, Coolidge Corner and many great neighborhood shops and restaurants. Guests of our hotel will enjoy our state-of-the-art lobby, newly renovated guest rooms featuring complimentary Wi-Fi, iHome clock radio, in room programmable safe and flexible space to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Brookline Hotel Brookline
Courtyard Brookline
Brookline Marriott
Brookline Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing