We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location - Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Brookline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Brookline
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
GreenLeadersGold level
Severna park
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Location - Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our family was in Boston for a long weekend of college visits and sight seeing. The minute I walked in the door I was greeted by a fantastic young man named Scott who was working the front desk. He was so pleasant and helpful I couldn't help but be happy about our choice already. The location is the best - situated right by the T and it was so convenient to get to anywhere we needed to go. The front desk was always helpful with suggestions and directions. The room was very large for a city hotel and I loved that it had queen beds rather than doubles (most Boston hotels have doubles). They were very accommodating with our oversized vehicle that could not fit in the garage - making other arrangements for us. We'd go back in a heartbeat! Thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location and your hotel service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel on your next visit to Boston!
Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    187
    63
    39
    15
See reviews for
162
74
25
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White River Junction, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wonderful hotel, easy access to the city, comfortable and quiet rooms, super friendly staff. Pool is small but perfect for kids. Didn't visit the restaurant, so can't say anything about that. Trader Joes and the T right around the corner, 20 minute walk to Fenway Park, would definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel on your next visit to Boston!

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandisfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. This hotel is in a great location just steps from Coolidge Corner and the Green Line. But, it is a little warn and no longer a good value. It took three tries to get a key that would open the door to our room. The desk clerk finally came with us to make sure that at the third try that the key would work. He said that the door locks just don't work sometimes. There were a few wedding parties booked into the hotel. On Saturday night one group returned from the wedding and partied until after midnight in the open courtyard. The noise level was so high that we could hear them with our windows closed. We called the desk and were told that he had tried to quiet them down. He finally got hem to stop when I told him that we would not pay for a room in which we could not sleep. Our advice: check to see if there are weddings booked before making your reservation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 571Roxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We do our best to isolate larger blocks on same floors, but I am happy to hear that your request was addressed by the front desk immediately.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

When we showed up after our long drive from NJ, we were met with the hotel not having any electricity. So we dedicated to take a ride around Boston. Once we returned and the electric was turned back on, we were helped by Jamal for our every need! He was an asset to our stay at the hotel. He helped us with directions, cabs, restaurants and also with certain concerns we had with our stay. Our room also was having a problem with digital television from the days earlier loss of power. And it really took a long time for the wireless internet to come back up. If it weren't for these things, we would have probably rated the hotel higher, but since our stay was only one night, we can only give it 3 stars. Jamal was by far the highlight of our stay and I hope that the hotel realizes what a fabulous employee they have in him. He should be recognized for his diligence in making sure the customer gets what they need. Service like that is a lost art in today's society! Thanks, Jamal! The Murray's

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad Jamal went out of his way to take care of you.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel on your next visit to Boston!

Please feel free to call me direly if you would like to further discuss your experience.
Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Courtyard Marriott in Brookline (at Coolidge Corners) is perfectly situated. Right on the T Green "C" line - takes you almost anywhere you want to go - Fenway, Commons, Newbury Street. The area around Coolidge Corners is ideal - shops, eating, walking, running. My daughter and I stayed there for a college tour trip - was perfect. Rooms, bathrooms, service, the cafe, and running and working out in the area are great. Great value, great service, great location. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgrindell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I/we appreciate a PERFECT 5!

I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and our local area.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Brookline.
Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here from 7/3-7/9 and it’s perfectly placed right in the middle of everything. The T line takes you anywhere you need to go practically. If you are going to Fenway it takes u there, if u r going to the wharf it takes u there. So much to do so little time. If you are driving or plan to drive in would advise NOT to do so. Having a car will cost you an arm and a leg. The hotel provides parking for $30 a night and if u plan on driving to the wharf or Fenway or anywhere else be PREPARED to pay A LOT of money for parking. I drove up from NY and had no choice to pay for the hotel parking. My mistake was taking it out one day to go to the aquarium and having to pay $40 for parking. There’s NO parking anywhere. So save yourself some money and use the T train. Now on to the review of the hotel. I checked in and Scott got us up to our room right away after a 6hr drive from NY. Scott throughout my whole stay was great. He helped me with everything imaginable. Where to eat, how to get to destinations u name it he was there with suggestions or advice. Marriott needs to lock him down and do what they can to hold on to him as he is a HUGE asset to the company. I told him when I DO come back I would like to see him as "manager". There’s nothing better for a hotel than to have someone that helpful, friendly and always smiling. Now the room is nice and spacious as is the bathroom. Bed was fine and so were the pillows. Only problem I had for a couple of nights was the room has a door that leads to next room. Why is that a problem? Well the crying baby at 2am and the baby up and at it at 6:30am is why. You can hear everything going on in the next room. I called to ask to be moved and the thought of me having to repack everything and move wasn't going to be fun so I asked how long the couple was staying and I was told they would be checking out next day so I just dealt with it for one more night. So I at least was going to be moved which was great on concierge's part. Now the breakfast at the "Bistro" (not really a Bistro or restaurant) was VERY good! Mei was very pleasant and always smiling. Wish I knew the Spanish girls name as she needs to smile more because a smile goes a long way. Lunch/dinner the food wasn't as great as the breakfast. So I would probably go to one of the restaurants in the area for that. Pool is not very big and filled with kids. So would I come back? You better believe it. Oh and the cookies and water during the day is a nice touch!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbtwo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I/we appreciate your review and I am glad to learn that Scott went out of his way to ensue your comfort.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel on your next visit to Boston!

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Fantastic stay at Courtyard Marriott in Brookline, Mass! We wanted to stay near the T line to have easy access to Boston attractions - we couldn't have picked a better location-less expensive than staying in downtown Boston and extremely accessible to everything we wanted to do in Boston. Rooms were clean, staff was INCREDIBLE, went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We were traveling with a four month old baby boy so it was helpful to have a washer and dryer in this hotel. Quaint little bistro with great service, 24 hour market with snacks, drinks and necessities and Wi-fi in the rooms as well as the lobby. Good restaurants in the area and a CVS and Walgreens across the street. Would definitely stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellygibson2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I/we appreciate a PERFECT 5!

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel on your next visit to Boston!
Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Allston / Brighton
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#76 of 82 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Brookline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Brookline

Property: Courtyard Boston Brookline
Address: 40 Webster St, Coolidge Corner, Brookline, MA 02446-4938
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Brookline 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from downtown Boston, the Courtyard Brookline is a custom-designed, eight-story hotel located in the Coolidge Corner area of Brookline, MA. Within walking distance to the T, Coolidge Corner and many great neighborhood shops and restaurants. Guests of our hotel will enjoy our state-of-the-art lobby, newly renovated guest rooms featuring complimentary Wi-Fi, iHome clock radio, in room programmable safe and flexible space to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Boston Brookline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Brookline Hotel Brookline
Courtyard Brookline
Brookline Courtyard
Brookline Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing