We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Brookline

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard Boston Brookline
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had an excellent one night stay at this property. My room was very clean, quiet and very comfortable. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The only hiccup was upon arrival. The driveway was short and the person at the car in front blocked the entrance as he waited for the valet to come get his car. Except there is no valet parking. I wish there had been better signage for the garage entrance. I knew there was no valet, but didn't know if I could just head down into the garage and have the fee charged to my room or what (the garage looked more like a public one and not a hotel-only one). The location was excellent - just one short block from the T stop and amidst tons of shops and restaurants. The T ride into central Boston took about 15-20 minutes and I never had to wait long for a train. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear asdca,
Thank you for your excellent review. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. I know you will be choosing us when you are in town again. I thank you for your continued support.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617.396.2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    194
    65
    39
    14
See reviews for
172
78
26
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We were greated with friendly smiles and positive attitudes. Also they give huge military discounts! Our price for the hotel dropped almost $50.00!!! However, the original price was a tad bit ridiculous for the stay. The room was very clean and it was a great atmosphere. Brookline was also a great place to stay with a lot of things to do within walking distance. Overall just a great night, but a little to pricey.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaMarie115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear MelissaMarie115,
Friendly smiles and positive attitudes are what we are. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with many more to come. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Brookline.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617.396.2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is a fine hotel with nice features. But what I really loved was the neighborhood. Coolidge Corner is a great walking neighborhood with a large number of restaurants, a couple of drug stores, a lot of specialty shops and a grocery store. Cheaper than staying downtown, this hotel has easy access to the downtown tourist spots via the C train of the Green Line. If you’re taking the train from the airport, the hotel is across the street and one block further west from the station. Fine hotel, great neighborhood.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynthia321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Cynthia321,
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent experience. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay. I hope many more to come. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617.396.2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We just stayed 6 nights here and chose the hotel because it is close to where our son lives who is in graduate school at BU. Can't say enough about the cleanliness of the room and the happy demeanor of the housekeeping staff. We had breakfast a couple of days in the café and were greeted with warmth each time by the servers there. The food was served quickly and was very good both times. The location of the hotel is close to the Coolidge Corner T stop, and there are numerous restaurants, shops, as well as a Trader Joe's close by. We had a double queen room on the top floor and though not huge, was certainly adequate and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingirlMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear travelingirlMemphis,
Thank you for your perfect 5. I can't thank you enough for the great comments to our staff and service. Since your son is in graduating school of BU, I am sure we will have you back. We look forward to your return. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617.396.2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Every time we have stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Brookline, MA, we have had a wonderful stay. The rooms are always clean, roomy enough, the staff is wonderful, their small café is great and it is near so many sites, shopping and restaurants in walking distance. We have seen the Fenway Park and more. The main reason we have enjoyed staying at this hotel is we have had medical reasons to travel often to Boston. The Manager and staff have been so accommodating every time while we have been there and I was there for an extended stay while my husband was in the hospital. They have a Fantastic shuttle service to take us back and forth to the hospital each time we are out there. The drivers are wonderful and informative. We will always stay there whenever we are out visiting relatives, or for follow-up visits with the Best Doctor. The "T" is right on the main street too, should you wish to go more into the city or elsewhere. No complaints and will continue staying at this Marriott Brookline.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Nina H,
I am happy to see a perfect 5. I am happy my staff is able to exceed your expectation each and every time. I hope to see many more. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617.396.2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Over the past twelve months, we have stayed in about thirty Marriotts several different states/countries. This location has a terrific staff and is one of the cleanest properties we have been in. The location is very good, I was able to walk to countless shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOarmywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear GOarmywife,
Terrific staff and clean property are music to my ears. Thank you for taking the time to provide us positive feedback. The countless restaurants are awaiting your return. We look forward in seeing you soon. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617.396.2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tribury CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at the Courtyard Marriott on 7/13, in town for Jason Aldean at Fenway Park. Location is great, you can grab the T just around the corner. We elected to walk to Fenway and it only takes about 20 minutes and lots of good food and drink places along the way. The property is very nice, clean and modern. Booked to rooms with king beds and there were no problems at all. They do charge $28.00 for parking and the garage is a little funky with tight spots but you do get in/out privileges. I booked through an offer they had on Priceline and I got way more value than I payed for. My only gripe is no free coffee in the lobby as they have a Starbucks franchise in house. I don't like burnt coffee so this was a downer for me. Should have gone to Dunkin Donuts across the street.
Over all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Gary E,
I am happy to hear you received more value for your recent stay. With our great location, everything is within reach. We would love to have to back again! Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617.396.2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#14 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Brookline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Brookline

Property: Courtyard Boston Brookline
Address: 40 Webster St, Coolidge Corner, Brookline, MA 02446-4938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Brookline 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from downtown Boston, the Courtyard Brookline is a custom-designed, eight-story hotel located in the Coolidge Corner area of Brookline, MA. Within walking distance to the T, Coolidge Corner and many great neighborhood shops and restaurants. Guests of our hotel will enjoy our state-of-the-art lobby, newly renovated guest rooms featuring complimentary Wi-Fi, iHome clock radio, in room programmable safe and flexible space to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Boston Brookline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Brookline Hotel Brookline
Courtyard Brookline
Brookline Courtyard
Brookline Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing