We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pretty decent business hotel”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff, who were helpful. Rooms were big and clean and the hotel is in a nice area, which is pretty lively, and on the train into the city (about 15 mins).

Breakfast was a bit odd - in a separate coffee shop, but the staff were very nice and helpful.

The pool was like a Texan bath.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnMailleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear AnMailleach,
Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel. It was our pleasure serving you. We take pride in our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    206
    70
    40
    16
See reviews for
186
80
27
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel was very clean with very friendly staff. They let me check in a few hours early and check out a few hours late, all for no additional charge. There are some great restaurants in the area and nice shops. The cafe downstairs was ok, not amazing but great for a quick bite to eat in a hurry. My only minor issue was there is no room service and the cafe is not open all the time. Overall, I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Caroline B,
We love the perfect 5s. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip as we know you have many choices. Thank you for your word of mouth and see you soon.

Sincerly,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Although my stay was only overnight, I must say the staff here is extremely friendly and willing to cater to the guests needs as much as possible. The staffs are always cheery with a smile. Location of this hotel is walkable distance to nearby banks, restaurants, T, pharmacy and Trader Joes. I will definitely return for another stay. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to Boston Children's Hospital.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pebblezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear pebblezs,
I am happy your stay was short and sweet. We look forward in serving you again with our cheery smiles!

Sincerly,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Marriott Courtyard Brookline Mass. Was close to everything in Boston. I stayed for a College Football game Notre Dame vs Boston College. It was very close to the college and the City. Staff was very helpful with directions and food. If you do go Otto's on Harvard is must, the Pizza is great try the mashed potato pie. Can't wait to go back in the spring

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgavin1697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear pgavin1697,
Thank you for your perfect review. At Courtyard, we strive for perfection. We look forward to your return in Spring.

Sincerly,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I travel to Boston for business and pleasure frequently. The Brookline Courtyard is now at the top of my list when I want a "nice place" to stay--as opposed to a pull-out-all-the stops luxury hotel.

The price is right, both for the room and parking. The hotel public areas and the rooms are very clean. My room on the fifth floor had a great view of the Boston skyline, and was very quiet. The bedding was fresh, and the towels fluffy.

The hotel is on a small street in Coolidge Corner. It is a dream location--close to everything (shops, restaurants, public transportation, movies) but away from the clatter of Beacon St. There's enough to do at your doorstep that you could spend a day wandering around Brookline before you hopped on the Green Line for Boston.

The hotel is self-park, and at $24/day, just about half what you would pay to park in Boston proper. It's close to a wide variety of restaurants; the choice of cuisine and price point is amazing. It's also close to a Breugger's (great coffee and bagels) and (doesn't get any better than this) a huge Trader Joe's.

My trip was just one night, but I could easily imagine spending a few nights here and feeling like it was my home away from home. The wi-fi's free, too! My only gripe is one I have with all Marriott properties: the selection of TV channels is limited, and there are too many sports channels! But I'll get over it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amherst_reader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear amherst_reader,
Thank you for your 5 star review. Your review in honest and in depth. We would love to have you back as a regular. As a marriott rewards member, you will be earning a free night in no time. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I waited out Hurricane Sandy here. The room was immaculate and the management could not have been nicer. Cider and home-baked cookies in the lobby... Lots of good restaurants, pharmacies, a bookstore, and a good movie theater all within walking distance -- very useful in a hurricane! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyBmillvalley_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dar NancyBmillvalley_CA,
Thank you for your 5 star review. It was our pleasure to serve you during Hurricane Sandy's arrival. I am happy we are able to keep our guest safe and warm during difficult times. Thank you for staying!

Sincerly,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed for two days. Nice room and a great location. T is right across the street and you can travel into Boston. Great neighborhood shops and a Trader Joe's and Walgreen nearby. Great neighborhood restaurants. Cookies in the lobby ! We will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncmoose99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear ncmoose99,
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy you have enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back!

Sincerly,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 83 in Boston
2,056 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline
Address: 40 Webster Street, Coolidge Corner, Brookline, MA 02446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from downtown Boston, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline is a custom-designed, eight-story Coolidge Corner hotel located in Brookline, Massachusetts. Within walking distance to the T, Coolidge Corner and many great neighborhood shops and restaurants. Guests of our hotel will enjoy our state-of-the-art lobby, newly renovated guest rooms featuring complimentary Wi-Fi, iHome clock radio, in room programmable safe and flexible space to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Brookline Hotel Brookline
Courtyard Brookline
Brookline Marriott
Brookline Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing