We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and surrounding area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel was very clean with very friendly staff. They let me check in a few hours early and check out a few hours late, all for no additional charge. There are some great restaurants in the area and nice shops. The cafe downstairs was ok, not amazing but great for a quick bite to eat in a hurry. My only minor issue was there is no room service and the cafe is not open all the time. Overall, I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Caroline B,
We love the perfect 5s. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip as we know you have many choices. Thank you for your word of mouth and see you soon.

Sincerly,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 494 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Although my stay was only overnight, I must say the staff here is extremely friendly and willing to cater to the guests needs as much as possible. The staffs are always cheery with a smile. Location of this hotel is walkable distance to nearby banks, restaurants, T, pharmacy and Trader Joes. I will definitely return for another stay. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to Boston Children's Hospital.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pebblezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear pebblezs,
I am happy your stay was short and sweet. We look forward in serving you again with our cheery smiles!

Sincerly,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Marriott Courtyard Brookline Mass. Was close to everything in Boston. I stayed for a College Football game Notre Dame vs Boston College. It was very close to the college and the City. Staff was very helpful with directions and food. If you do go Otto's on Harvard is must, the Pizza is great try the mashed potato pie. Can't wait to go back in the spring

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgavin1697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear pgavin1697,
Thank you for your perfect review. At Courtyard, we strive for perfection. We look forward to your return in Spring.

Sincerly,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I travel to Boston for business and pleasure frequently. The Brookline Courtyard is now at the top of my list when I want a "nice place" to stay--as opposed to a pull-out-all-the stops luxury hotel.

The price is right, both for the room and parking. The hotel public areas and the rooms are very clean. My room on the fifth floor had a great view of the Boston skyline, and was very quiet. The bedding was fresh, and the towels fluffy.

The hotel is on a small street in Coolidge Corner. It is a dream location--close to everything (shops, restaurants, public transportation, movies) but away from the clatter of Beacon St. There's enough to do at your doorstep that you could spend a day wandering around Brookline before you hopped on the Green Line for Boston.

The hotel is self-park, and at $24/day, just about half what you would pay to park in Boston proper. It's close to a wide variety of restaurants; the choice of cuisine and price point is amazing. It's also close to a Breugger's (great coffee and bagels) and (doesn't get any better than this) a huge Trader Joe's.

My trip was just one night, but I could easily imagine spending a few nights here and feeling like it was my home away from home. The wi-fi's free, too! My only gripe is one I have with all Marriott properties: the selection of TV channels is limited, and there are too many sports channels! But I'll get over it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amherst_reader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear amherst_reader,
Thank you for your 5 star review. Your review in honest and in depth. We would love to have you back as a regular. As a marriott rewards member, you will be earning a free night in no time. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I waited out Hurricane Sandy here. The room was immaculate and the management could not have been nicer. Cider and home-baked cookies in the lobby... Lots of good restaurants, pharmacies, a bookstore, and a good movie theater all within walking distance -- very useful in a hurricane! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyBmillvalley_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dar NancyBmillvalley_CA,
Thank you for your 5 star review. It was our pleasure to serve you during Hurricane Sandy's arrival. I am happy we are able to keep our guest safe and warm during difficult times. Thank you for staying!

Sincerly,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed for two days. Nice room and a great location. T is right across the street and you can travel into Boston. Great neighborhood shops and a Trader Joe's and Walgreen nearby. Great neighborhood restaurants. Cookies in the lobby ! We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncmoose99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear ncmoose99,
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy you have enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back!

Sincerly,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Although it may be average for this part of Boston I thought the pricing to be a bit high. This was the only negative. The room was very clean and looked recently redecorated. Beds and bedding were very comfortable and clean. There are lots of nice shops and good restaurants in the area. We had breakfast at Zoftig's within walking distance. It was excellent as well. The hotel is near public transportation and historic landmarks. Boston is an awesome city. This seems like a good location from which to enjoy a part of it. The hotel charged us 24.00 additional to park overnight. This may be average in the city as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GratefulHAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear GratefulHAG,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Brookline. We are happy to be able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Parking is considered fair compared to a mile down at $42.00. We look forward to your return where "It's a New Stay."

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#18 of 19 in Cambridge
244 reviews
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#12 of 84 in Boston
2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline

Address: 40 Webster St, Coolidge Corner, Brookline, MA 02446-4938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Price Range: $140 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from downtown Boston, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline is a custom-designed, eight-story Coolidge Corner hotel located in Brookline, Massachusetts. Within walking distance to the T, Coolidge Corner and many great neighborhood shops and restaurants. Guests of our hotel will enjoy our state-of-the-art lobby, newly renovated guest rooms featuring complimentary Wi-Fi, iHome clock radio, in room programmable safe and flexible space to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Brookline Hotel Brookline
Courtyard Brookline
Brookline Marriott
Brookline Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing