We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star hotel but very nice, clean, helpful staff, very convenient, close to T station-Coolidge Corner (C line-Green)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Brookline
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“3 star hotel but very nice, clean, helpful staff, very convenient, close to T station-Coolidge Corner (C line-Green)”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is very convenient, very close to Coolidge Corner that is T station (C line) at this area. CVS, Walgreens, Trader Joe's, Dunkin Donuts, JP Licks, Upper Crust Pizza, Panera Bread just two minutes away.
Rooms and bathrooms are clean and big. Helpful staff.
LCD TV. Free wi-fi.
Expensive overnight parking rate ($25 per night) Becareful, Brookline City rules: you can not park your car on the street overnight. If you have a car, you're in trouble :-)

Room Tip: Two double beds room enough for 4 person, big rooms. Do not stay 8 floor, the building AC runs very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuzunengin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear tuzunengin,
Thank you for your 5 star review and compliment to our staff. We strive everyday to make a lasting impression to our guests! We enjoyed serving you. See you soon. Thank you.

Sincerly,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    206
    70
    40
    16
See reviews for
186
80
27
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

From this Brookline location, you can walk to restaurants, shops (including a great independent bookstore), Trader Joes, etc. Our room was large and comfortable. Note that breakfast is not included, but Brueggers Bagels is a two minute walk. Parking seems too expensive for a non-downtown location. Some of the front desk staff was disappointing -- we shouldn't have had to wait for them to finish chatting to get help; we were given some incorrect directions; they were just somewhat spacy. To be fair, some other staff were helpful and on the ball. Also, we were there over Labor Day weekend and the hotel was crowded, but sometimes the front desk wasn't adequately staffed. Our room appeared clean, but I also found slippers, half under the bed, presumably from a prior guest. With more attention to staff issues, this could be a more impressive hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank queensgrlStl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear queensgrlStl,
Thank you taking the time to provide feedback. I apologize on behalf of my team for not providing you with the correct information. I have shared your feedback with my team and this will only help us to improve. Please feel free to contact the front desk if at any time your stay is not perfect. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mui Huang
617-396-2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A very nice Marriott: large comfy rooms, attentive staff, emmaculate. Numerous restaurants from Subway to Leage (reservations). My room had a fridge at no extra cost. Wifi and high speed internet were free and realiable (you could upgrade for a fee). One thing that bother me was the smoking areas on both sides of the entrance with benches. Prices see reasonable based on location. Parking is $24/day. I recieved a survey after my trip. I had some comments and I had a very nice email from the Manager in response. Attention to detail demonstrated their dedication to their customers.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors for more quiet. (This is a busy area.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeliacTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear CeliacTraveler,
Thank you for your fantastic 5 review. I will ensure my staff knows the execellence they have provided you! Thank you for the great comment and it was a pleaaure serving you. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Courtyard in Brookline, Mass is situated in a quaint neighborhood just outside of Boston. It's one block west of the Coolidge Corner stop off the Greenline; easy access to downtown and surrounding areas. We really enjoyed our stay here. There are some great restaurants within walking distance. The Rani Indian Bistro is right around the corner and has nice ambiance and wonderful authentic Indian dishes. The Paris Creperie is also a block down and around the corner on Harvard St. It's an awesome little crepe shop where you would never believe that you the variety of delicious crepe dishes. They also make a great latte. So backto the Courtyard. It’s very comfortable, clean, and modern with a nice courtyard (ofcourse) where you can sit back and take a nap in the warm sun. It’s really like visiting friends in a nice Boston neighborhood. You don’t need a car. Everything is completely accessible by bus and train. They have a great public transit system that’s easy to use. You’ll enjoy staying at this Courtyard. They are very pleasant and accommodating. Also, just a side note: If you do need a car just for the day, the coolest thing ever is Hertz On Demand. I signed up on www.hertzondemand.com, then I took the bus up Harvard St. to the Hertz rental location at 414 Cambridge Street. We jumped in the car for a quick trip up to Lawrence, MA. The rental for a partial day was only about $40 (gas included) as opposed to the $70-$80 we would have paid for a regular daily rental. If you need a car on short notice, I’m a big fan of this new Hertz program. It was easy to use and very cost effective. Have fun at the Brookline Courtyard and enjoy Boston; it’s great city with so much history. While in Boston, ride the duck boat tour starting from the Museum of Science and then take a walking tour with Lessons on Liberty starting from the Boston Common Visitors Center at 148 Tremont Street. Between these 2 two tours you’ll get all the Boston history you’ll need. These are great tours. Have fun!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaddyCTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear DaddyCTravels,
Thank you for your perfect 5 review. I am happy Coolidge corner is a convenient location for you. We look forward to your return. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel in a nice location. Free wifi but expensive parking. Rooms got size beds comfortable. One issue was large stain in ceiling ( we were on top floor next to laundry) would stay again. Easy walk to lots of things and easy access to downtown.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ctgolftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear ctgolftravel,
Thank you for your 4 star review and feedback. I will have engineer look at the ceiling tiles. We look forward to your return. Thank you.

Sincerly,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

No surprises here. We had a large room so it worked well for us. We travelled with 2 of our kids. Location is quite good. Hotel is a good Marriott and is just fine. It's not luxury or anything, but not over-priced and all around decent.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Ned S,
Thank you for your all decent around review. We hope to be your choice if you visit the area again. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel is in the wonderful, warm area of Brookline. We spent a lot of time in town and it was nice to come back to a quieter part of the city. The rooms were clean and the front desk staff was welcoming. The bistro staff was noticeably friendly and polite. There were two minor things wrong in the room but I reported them to the front desk upon checkout and they wrote them down and hopefully mde repair requests. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shain92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard Boston Brookline, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Shain92,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are the hidden gem in Coolidge Corner. I look forward to your return. Thank you for choosing us while visitin Boston.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617.396.2005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#11 of 83 in Boston
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Brookline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Brookline

Property: Courtyard Boston Brookline
Address: 40 Webster St, Coolidge Corner, Brookline, MA 02446-4938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Brookline 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from downtown Boston, the Courtyard Brookline is a custom-designed, eight-story hotel located in the Coolidge Corner area of Brookline, MA. Within walking distance to the T, Coolidge Corner and many great neighborhood shops and restaurants. Guests of our hotel will enjoy our state-of-the-art lobby, newly renovated guest rooms featuring complimentary Wi-Fi, iHome clock radio, in room programmable safe and flexible space to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Brookline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Brookline Hotel Brookline
Courtyard Brookline
Brookline Marriott
Brookline Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing