We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Boston(Boston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
156
218
78
42
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
218
78
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcoolidge cornergreen linestarbucks coffeefront desk staffsmall poolrestaurants in the areawithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againnice roomtrader joesmovie theatereasy accessbeacon streetcollege visitlots of shopsunderground garage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 514 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A very nice Marriott: large comfy rooms, attentive staff, emmaculate. Numerous restaurants from Subway to Leage (reservations). My room had a fridge at no extra cost. Wifi and high speed internet were free and realiable (you could upgrade for a fee). One thing that bother me was the smoking areas on both sides of the entrance with benches. Prices see reasonable based on location. Parking is $24/day. I recieved a survey after my trip. I had some comments and I had a very nice email from the Manager in response. Attention to detail demonstrated their dedication to their customers.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors for more quiet. (This is a busy area.)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeliacTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear CeliacTraveler,
Thank you for your fantastic 5 review. I will ensure my staff knows the execellence they have provided you! Thank you for the great comment and it was a pleaaure serving you. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Courtyard in Brookline, Mass is situated in a quaint neighborhood just outside of Boston. It's one block west of the Coolidge Corner stop off the Greenline; easy access to downtown and surrounding areas. We really enjoyed our stay here. There are some great restaurants within walking distance. The Rani Indian Bistro is right around the corner and has nice ambiance and wonderful authentic Indian dishes. The Paris Creperie is also a block down and around the corner on Harvard St. It's an awesome little crepe shop where you would never believe that you the variety of delicious crepe dishes. They also make a great latte. So backto the Courtyard. It’s very comfortable, clean, and modern with a nice courtyard (ofcourse) where you can sit back and take a nap in the warm sun. It’s really like visiting friends in a nice Boston neighborhood. You don’t need a car. Everything is completely accessible by bus and train. They have a great public transit system that’s easy to use. You’ll enjoy staying at this Courtyard. They are very pleasant and accommodating. Also, just a side note: If you do need a car just for the day, the coolest thing ever is Hertz On Demand. I signed up on www.hertzondemand.com, then I took the bus up Harvard St. to the Hertz rental location at 414 Cambridge Street. We jumped in the car for a quick trip up to Lawrence, MA. The rental for a partial day was only about $40 (gas included) as opposed to the $70-$80 we would have paid for a regular daily rental. If you need a car on short notice, I’m a big fan of this new Hertz program. It was easy to use and very cost effective. Have fun at the Brookline Courtyard and enjoy Boston; it’s great city with so much history. While in Boston, ride the duck boat tour starting from the Museum of Science and then take a walking tour with Lessons on Liberty starting from the Boston Common Visitors Center at 148 Tremont Street. Between these 2 two tours you’ll get all the Boston history you’ll need. These are great tours. Have fun!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaddyCTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear DaddyCTravels,
Thank you for your perfect 5 review. I am happy Coolidge corner is a convenient location for you. We look forward to your return. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Nice hotel in a nice location. Free wifi but expensive parking. Rooms got size beds comfortable. One issue was large stain in ceiling ( we were on top floor next to laundry) would stay again. Easy walk to lots of things and easy access to downtown.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank ctgolftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear ctgolftravel,
Thank you for your 4 star review and feedback. I will have engineer look at the ceiling tiles. We look forward to your return. Thank you.

Sincerly,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

No surprises here. We had a large room so it worked well for us. We travelled with 2 of our kids. Location is quite good. Hotel is a good Marriott and is just fine. It's not luxury or anything, but not over-priced and all around decent.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Ned S,
Thank you for your all decent around review. We hope to be your choice if you visit the area again. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617-396-2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel is in the wonderful, warm area of Brookline. We spent a lot of time in town and it was nice to come back to a quieter part of the city. The rooms were clean and the front desk staff was welcoming. The bistro staff was noticeably friendly and polite. There were two minor things wrong in the room but I reported them to the front desk upon checkout and they wrote them down and hopefully mde repair requests. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Shain92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Shain92,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are the hidden gem in Coolidge Corner. I look forward to your return. Thank you for choosing us while visitin Boston.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617.396.2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews