We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good vegi and chicken plats” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Curry House

Curry House
Ranked #70 of 200 Restaurants in Brookline
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Curry House Restaurant is located in historic town of Brookline, MA on 1335 Beacon Street in Coolidge Corner. You'll experience quick service dining in relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. Our team of professional quality chefs take pride in preparing your meal fresh every day from scratch, with only fresh ingredients without any preservatives and additives. We grind many of our own spices, only the best herbs and spices are used. Indian cuisine is as diverse as its culture, languages, regions and its climate. Every major region of India brings its own unique dishes and subtle variations to popular dishes. Aromatic spices are the essence of Indian cuisine. The unique blend of spices and diverse style of cooking from many regions has evolved continuously over the centuries and is now one of the most sought after food across United States. We offer wide variety of vegetarian and meat entrees to accommodate diverse tastes and preferences from many regions of India.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“very good vegi and chicken plats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Excellent restaurant I always go when i stay in a close by hotel. The staff is very friendly and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very good indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

we ordered take away twice from this place. we got good food at an ok price. very friendly and efficient service. our meal was prepared in front of our eyes. fresh and delicious. we will come again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank libi050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Ordinary Indian food, offers great value for your money. The food is delicious, spicy, the naan comes in large portions and excellent. I tried the garlic flavour. They have take-out as well, it might be a good idea to try, because even though one can sit in, the interior is a bit disappointing. Overall it worths a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RSz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Savory, fresh, clean and convenient...loved the spinach and cauliflower!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

PROS: Wonderful spiced chicken dishes, delicious veggies, spinach, cauliflower. We were here on a Wednesday evening, so they had cafeteria style service (we picked out our combos and put food on trays, took to table etc.), not the buffet. We had a great meal, fast, savory, good value. Bonus: we found this place via http://restaurant.com, so we had a $25 coupon with us for extra savings.

It's a pretty place, with warm red walls and Indian art. Super clean bathroom, very nicely done.

CONS: It was a humid day in Brookline, and there was no A/C. The doors were open, there was a breeze. It wasn't bad, but eating that spicy hot food in the heat wasn't 100% pleasant for me (thus the 4 Star rating).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VistaGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Much more than Curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I ventured here while driving around, there was a parking spot right outside which appeared to be a good sign. I was practically the one diner in the restaurant at the time of day, but service was sparkling. The food and presentation of it(each item in it's own silver tureen!) was wonderful, prices not to be beat for the portions provided. I have dined in quite a few Indian restaurants and this one was most memorable. Should I travel in that area again, I will be sure to dine there again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank missjean64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalvir, Owner at Curry House, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for dining with us and nice comments. Hope to see you soon.
Dalvir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry House also viewed

 

Been to Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing