We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coolidge Corner Guest House
Ranked #3 of 11 Brookline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My husband and I needed a place to stay the night, and this was perfect. Located in a cute Brookline neighborhood close to everything. A sweet bedroom in a house that made us feel at home. Much nicer (and more affordable) than staying in a nondescript hotel room. The staff was friendly, everything was clean, the dining room was a pleasant place to eat breakfast, read the paper, and chat with a fellow guest. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 327 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were first greeted by the management, who was helpful and personable, especially considering that this was a last minute arrangement. The rooms were clean, cute, and homey, and the breakfast was generous and served in a friendly manner. It is a beautiful and unique setting near the stores and restaurants of Coolidge Corner; a quality find in Brookline!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed in town while visiting friends. It was an easy walk to restaurants and the MBTA. We brought our one year old with us and a pack and play was kindly set up for our arrival. Breakfast was nice and I was quite happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrewDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My stay at Coolidge Corner Guest House was just wonderful. The price is very affordable, the old house is charming, the breakfasts are delicious, and the employees and guests were all very nice and helpful. I definitely plan to book my next stay in Boston there!

Room Tip: My friend and I chose the Green Room as it has twin beds. We had to share a bathroom with another ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We booked an overnight at the Coolidge Corner Guest House because we were going to a concert at the Brighton Music hall. What a fabulous place to stay! Walking distance to Brighton area (under 1.5 miles); very cute B&B; great breakfast selection with eggs, bagels, cereal, coffee, yogurts and juice. We arrived at 8pm to a detailed note with parking instructions. Once inside we were greeted by someone to check us in. In the morning we dined with some other guests and met James the breakfast coordinator who was fantastic! The room was spotless and beautifully decorated; shared bathroom which was fine with us. And the price was great. We will absolutely be back next time we come to visit Boston and the greater Boston area.

Room Tip: Room #8 was very nice; shared bathroom in the main area. Right next to the kitchen. Comfy bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here the night before surgery-- it was an easy walk to nice restaurants and an easy drive to the hospital the next morning. Parking is funky, but the little elves of night moved our car out to the last spot so we could easily escape in the morning. Going with the flow, leaving car keys in the kitchen, sharing a bathroom-- all part of the homey-ness. And where else do you get a purple door?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed for four nights in the bayview room on the lower floor. Shared bathrooms. The house is really nice but incredibly noisy, every time someone moves, you hear it because of the floorboards. We ended up getting ear plugs and that worked. The Breakfast Manager is really nice and very helpful with local sights. The breakfast itself is really good. The location of the place is right near plenty of shops, trolley and restaurants.

Room Tip: Bayview room is on lower floor in front of the stairs and overlooks street, rather noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sh7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 84 in Boston
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolidge Corner Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolidge Corner Guest House

Address: 17 Littell Rd, Brookline, MA 02446-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Brookline
Price Range: $132 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coolidge Corner Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coolidge Corner Guest House, a Brookline bed and breakfast, is in a quiet residential neighborhood a 6-minute walk from the nearest Green Line public transit station for access to central Boston. We're a 10 minute drive from downtown Boston MA and close to local colleges, universities, and hospitals. Our family-owned Victorian B&B guesthouse is an affordable and comfortable alternative to luxury inns, hotels, and chain motels. The friendly and knowledgeable staff will help you find the best of Brookline and Boston dining, sight-seeing, transportation and make the most of your stay at The Coolidge Corner Guest House. The guest rooms at this Boston area inn blend antique chic style with modern amenities: flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, cable channels, and central air conditioning. Some guest rooms share bathrooms. Common areas at our Brookline bed and breakfast inn include a private garden, sitting room, and dining room. Guests can also use a kitchenette and laundry facilities. Our expanded Continental breakfast is complimentary and features Boston's best bagels from Kupel's Bakery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Coolidge Corner Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed And Bagel
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel Hotel Brookline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing