We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coolidge Corner Guest House
Ranked #3 of 11 Brookline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great communication and service before arrival; all questions were answered and all our needs were met.
The Bed & Bagel is conveniently located in Brookline about 5 minutes from Coolidge Corner and T station. The breakfast was nice and tasty, even though nothing fancy.
The shared bathroom was very clean and had everything we needed. Our room was cute, though the bed was a little small for two. In conclusion, the Bed & Bagel is a good place for those who look for a cute homely place to stay for a comparatively reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 327 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Bed & Bagel! Everything was clean, quiet, breakfast was perfect, and it was a easy walk to the T!
I really appreciated the reminder e-mail as well as them arranging the room to our specifications. Would defintely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StacyA_12192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Conveniently located to transportation. The manager is a strange character. The breakfast consists of boxed cereal that you open yourself. Hardboiled eggs, if he feels like making them. My room was dusty. There was mold in the shared bathroom.

Room Tip: If you are a single woman, I believe that this guest house, and it's manager, should be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BedandBagel, Owner at Coolidge Corner Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Rina,

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Coolidge Corner Guest House, and we will certainly look into your criticisms to ensure that our staff is polite and helpful at all times. However, this review presents several inaccuracies about our inn that I would like to address:

-Breakfast consists of fresh bagels from Kupel's Bakery, English muffins, coffee cake, fruit, boxed cereal, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, coffee, juice, and tea. This is offered every day, with no exceptions.

-Our guest rooms are cleaned and dusted by our housekeepers every day; if a room is not cleaned to a guest's standards it will be remedied.

-All our bathrooms, private and shared, are scrubbed daily with antibacterial cleansers. Our head of housekeeping has very high standards and will not tolerate mold or mildew.

If you read our other reviews you will see that most guests find us a conveniently-located, well-priced, clean and charming place to stay in Boston. We encourage potential guests to contact us at reservations@bedandbagel.com with any questions.

With best wishes,

Jessica LaCount
Owner
The Coolidge Corner Guest House - Bed & Bagel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

we come from Paris/ France and find this B&B through tripo advisor. It was very nice. A very practical situation. We had the biggest Room because we were with our baby, it was very confortable, the breakfast taste very ggod. Everything is organsiezed in order to help us : wifi, internet free access, ability to print.
I would go back again!!

Room Tip: room number 9 ideal for a couple with a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I are used to the B&B concept and we were deceived by this one. The guy who is responsible of the reception is not the owner, so no personnal welcome or anything of this type, he carries is laptop everywhere and is not really friendly. The room was ok, clean as well as the share bathroom. The breakfast is not a real B&B breakfast, you have a little bowl of cereale in a box wih fruit and cooked eggs, not much, no cooked meal. If you cannot find anything else it can be ok not more than that, but for sure we won't go back. The only positive thing is that it is well located near all buses and metro in a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I only stay at this B &B when we visit our son and daughter in law in Boston. Period. The price is right, the hospitality great, the metro and great restaurants nearby. Off street parking too. Unless you love chain expensive hotels, it's foolish to go anyplace else. Oh--the breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I had my wedding party and family stay at Coolidge Corner Guest House. I chose this because of the great location and proximity to wedding events in Boston. I'm thrilled that I did. It provided a central place for people to connect, and the staff worked well with us on billing issues for the large party. I will direct guests there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 84 in Boston
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolidge Corner Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolidge Corner Guest House

Address: 17 Littell Rd, Brookline, MA 02446-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Brookline
Price Range: $132 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coolidge Corner Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coolidge Corner Guest House, a Brookline bed and breakfast, is in a quiet residential neighborhood a 6-minute walk from the nearest Green Line public transit station for access to central Boston. We're a 10 minute drive from downtown Boston MA and close to local colleges, universities, and hospitals. Our family-owned Victorian B&B guesthouse is an affordable and comfortable alternative to luxury inns, hotels, and chain motels. The friendly and knowledgeable staff will help you find the best of Brookline and Boston dining, sight-seeing, transportation and make the most of your stay at The Coolidge Corner Guest House. The guest rooms at this Boston area inn blend antique chic style with modern amenities: flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, cable channels, and central air conditioning. Some guest rooms share bathrooms. Common areas at our Brookline bed and breakfast inn include a private garden, sitting room, and dining room. Guests can also use a kitchenette and laundry facilities. Our expanded Continental breakfast is complimentary and features Boston's best bagels from Kupel's Bakery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Coolidge Corner Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed And Bagel
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel Hotel Brookline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing