We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and professional service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coolidge Corner Guest House
Ranked #3 of 11 Brookline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location and professional service”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

5-10 minutes walk to Coolidge Corner T stop (C line), many fine restaurants (especially Indian and Pizza) and boutique retailers; but still on a quiet and well-shaded block. Owners are flexible about extra beds in a room and about using their laundry (only after 5:00 PM). Rooms without private bathrooms do not have sinks. Breakfast includes bananas, bagels, boiled eggs, tea, juice, and a collection of Kellogg cereals. The usual parking complexity of Boston (needing to move multiple vehicles to get at yours), but at least there is parking. Consistent Air Conditioning (important in the summer). OK mattresses. Some minor TV noise from adjacent rooms. Run more like a business than a B&B, with personable staff -- an excellent alternative to a hotel in the city. Room for improvement in sustainability: dimmers and timers needed for lights (on bright all night), disposable paper and plastic dishes and cutlery.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    82
    39
    19
    12
See reviews for
87
99
49
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here for 11 days In July visiting family and friends. Quiet location in Brookline, a very neighborhood away from downtown Boston. Very close to the Green Line stop at Coolidge Corner( note: this is the slowest line in Boston). Excellent restaurants( recommend Regal Beagle on Harvard Street) and Trader Joes, CVS etc just block away.Very good for the medical facilites close by, a little far for sightseeing We took a room with its own bathroom, and recommend doing so, as the shared baths can get busy at rush hour! Comfortable rooms , a tad small, and a lounge with free computer and printer.The included breakfast is very good ( suggest adding plain yoghurt for older persons), and cakes and fruit all day a nice touch. Only one caution, the rooms are on the second and third floors and the stairs are steep.

Room Tip: Best to take a second floor room with attached bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athithi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This b&b was in a great location...within walking distance of restaurants, movie theatre, bookstores, and the "T". The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. I was a little worried about sharing the bathroom with other guests, but there was never a problem. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Many perks such as the off-street parking, relaxing parlor area with computer/internet accessibility, and private courtyard in the back make this home-away-from-home a place where we would definitely come again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Captain's Room. Actually slept 3 comfortably (1 queen size bed and 1 twin)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family and I stayed here for three days, mainly to watch baseball at Fenway. Comfy beds and nice clean rooms. Great location but quiet for a good nights sleep. Close to easy public transit to Fenway or to central Boston. Nice bagels for breakfast. Not the place to stay if you have difficulty with stairs or carrying your luggage up stairs as all of the rooms require you to climb at least one flight of stairs and maybe two or three. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Secretsquirrel888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

A cosy inn with great beds in an ideal location. Great area (Coolidge Corner) within minutes of downtown Boston.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roccody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at the CCGH last weekend while attending a wedding in Boston. We booked three rooms for our family, plus we needed a crib! Jessica and Shawn were great at accommodating our needs (hikes! We ran out of diapers on our way to the wedding!) and helping us with the local area.
The breakfasts delicious, the beds comfortable, and the host and hostess charming. We would definitely stay at the CCGH again!

Room Tip: Take the Green Line downtown and walk the Freedom Trail!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janconover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I returned to the Coolidge Corner B&B in June and was pleasantly surprised by all the positive changes that have occurred! I had stayed there a couple of years ago, and the improvements by Jorge and company are wonderful. The staff was friendly and pleasant, and the atmosphere and physical changes were great. Breakfast was wonderful, as was all the fruits and snacks! I will definitely return!...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 83 in Boston
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolidge Corner Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolidge Corner Guest House

Property: Coolidge Corner Guest House
Address: 17 Littell Rd, Brookline, MA 02446-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Brookline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coolidge Corner Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coolidge Corner Guest House, a Brookline bed and breakfast, is in a quiet residential neighborhood a 6-minute walk from the nearest Green Line public transit station for access to central Boston. We're a 10 minute drive from downtown Boston MA and close to local colleges, universities, and hospitals. Our family-owned Victorian B&B guesthouse is an affordable and comfortable alternative to luxury inns, hotels, and chain motels. The friendly and knowledgeable staff will help you find the best of Brookline and Boston dining, sight-seeing, transportation and make the most of your stay at The Coolidge Corner Guest House. The guest rooms at this Boston area inn blend antique chic style with modern amenities: flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, cable channels, and central air conditioning. Some guest rooms share bathrooms. Common areas at our Brookline bed and breakfast inn include a private garden, sitting room, and dining room. Guests can also use a kitchenette and laundry facilities. Our expanded Continental breakfast is complimentary and features Boston's best bagels from Kupel's Bakery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coolidge Corner Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel Hotel Brookline
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed And Bagel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing