We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place, i would definitely go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coolidge Corner Guest House
Ranked #3 of 11 Brookline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2007

I stayed at the inn for a week at the end of september, and enjoyed every minute of it! It's a 5 minute walk to the coolidge corner T station and restaurants, cafes, banks, book stores, everything you need.
I stayed in a spacious room with an en-suite bathroom which was very clean and comfortable.
And of course, a bagel every morning :)
I really recommend the place, the manager Jean is a lovely man and is really fun to talk to, and you really do get your money's worth.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mk222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 334 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2007

The Bed & Bagel is probably the most convenient B&B in town for travelers on a budget. I stayed there in April while in Boston to look at colleges and you are within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and the T downtown. This is not what I would call a conventional property - like the reviewer above stated, there are a number of longterm residents (mostly doctors/students from the city's hospitals) and the parking is unusual in that you do have to leave your car keys with the manager. But it is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BusinessTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2006

I booked the Bed and Bagel B&B online for 5 nights, not realizing that simply filling in an online information/availability request amounted to a contract ~ according to the manager. When we got there, we didn't like the place. Some of the B&B rooms must have housed long-term residents. People left the doors to their rooms open and were lolling on their beds watching us as we walked by. The shared bathroom was clean, but opened immediately off the kitchen. Parking was typical Boston parking; we pulled into a driveway and a car parked behind us. The manager wanted us to leave our car keys in case the person in front of us needed to get out before morning. We didn't agree. It was raining and late so we stayed the first night, but decided to go to a hotel for the remaining nights. Another surprise: Unlike in a hotel, you don't have 24-hour advance cancellation -- it's 2 weeks! So we were stuck, although apparently the manager did fill the room for a couple of nights so we didn't have to pay for all 5 nights. We stayed at a hotel 20 miles south of Boston (the Clarion on the beach at Hull) and it was worth the drive. This is the first unpleasant experience I've ever had with a B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rondaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatiDag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EvaUndCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Angiedortmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#11 of 85 in Boston
1,374 reviews
The Bertram Inn
#2 of 11 in Brookline
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolidge Corner Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolidge Corner Guest House

Address: 17 Littell Rd, Brookline, MA 02446-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Brookline
Price Range: $87 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coolidge Corner Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coolidge Corner Guest House, a Brookline bed and breakfast, is in a quiet residential neighborhood a 6-minute walk from the nearest Green Line public transit station for access to central Boston. We're a 10 minute drive from downtown Boston MA and close to local colleges, universities, and hospitals. Our family-owned Victorian B&B guesthouse is an affordable and comfortable alternative to luxury inns, hotels, and chain motels. The friendly and knowledgeable staff will help you find the best of Brookline and Boston dining, sight-seeing, transportation and make the most of your stay at The Coolidge Corner Guest House. The guest rooms at this Boston area inn blend antique chic style with modern amenities: flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, cable channels, and central air conditioning. Some guest rooms share bathrooms. Common areas at our Brookline bed and breakfast inn include a private garden, sitting room, and dining room. Guests can also use a kitchenette and laundry facilities. Our expanded Continental breakfast is complimentary and features Boston's best bagels from Kupel's Bakery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Coolidge Corner Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel Hotel Brookline
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed And Bagel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing